We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 4 teenage kids. I had booked two rooms through Amex Platinum Travel and we were upgraded to two suites. They were huge rooms, although they could probably use a little updating, they were clean and comfy! The bathrooms were gorgeous! Besides the rooms, the service and the staff at this hotel were amazing. Everyone knew our name, from the front dest to Sean, the valet! They couldn't do enough for us. The location was perfect too! We took the house Mercedes to dinner every night and he usually had to make two trips because we were 6 people! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Beverly Hills!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rymaxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Rymaxp ,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review of L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We are truly honored to hear that you and your family enjoyed all elements of your stay with us. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to share your review with the whole team here at L’Ermitage!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed recently for a work trip after my regular hotel was fully booked. At check-in they we're super friendly offering a Champagne on arrival (being fussy I noted it wasn't Champagne but sparkling wine). I specifically chose a room facing the Hollywood Hills at the back of the hotel to avoid the street noise. The room was large and well appointed, a bit of a weird slope in the floor as you enter but the rest of the room was nicely done in muted tones.

The frustration for me was the TV. I'm pretty tech literate but it was an internet based tv and it was woefully slow. I called front desk as the TV froze multiple times but 30 mins later no one showed. The other problem was the noise, would you believe at 6.30 am a guy was in the car park behind the hotel with a petrol blower. The noise was incredible and impossible to sleep.

This is not a bad hotel, but at these prices it just isn't up to scratch V other LA hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your check-in experience, as well as the well-appointed room. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered regarding the room technologies and noise during your stay with us.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting. It would be my pleasure to take personal care of your arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warm regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

You will be ruined after a stay here. There is no going back to other hotels in the area. Everything was so outstanding. Beautiful room with a view, amazing personnel, beautiful roof deck pool. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: balcony with french doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharissaFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear CharissaFar ,

Thank you kindly for your complimentary words.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all elements of your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to L’Ermitage again very soon!

Kind regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had the a great time in L'Ermitage it was a great experience. They have very friendly staff that goes the extra mile with you. I really liked the rooms and oh the amazing view of the hills!!!! not to mention the location was the best !!!! the food was really great also but I wish they could have put more things on the menu.

Room Tip: you should ask for rooms with a view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Abdulla A ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are in the process of expanding our current menus.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage!

Kind regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best service, Room clean, the best area, quiet, nice, confortable beds. Close to Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, is a very luxury hotel. If you are looking for a good hotel L'Ermitage is your option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viajarespasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Viajarespasion,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoy our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location a couple of blocks away from Rodeo Drive, the hotel is small and intimate and the staff are lovely, genuine and take great pride in the superb service they provide. I was a little concerned at staying in a small deluxe hotel with teenagers but they loved it and thoroughly enjoyed all the attention, on our way back to the airport they said "that was the best hotel we've ever stayed in."

We preferred the room at the front of the hotel which was a lovely size with plenty of light, the bathrooms are very well equipped and well stocked with amenities.

The swimming pool on the roof could do with being upgraded, it looked a little tired but was still a welcome addition in the summer heat in the centre of Beverly Hills.

The hotel provides a courtesy car for all local journeys, we used it to take us down to the farmers market and we just had to give the hotel a call when we were ready to return and then it came back to collect us.

A great hotel which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: We loved the south facing rooms at the front of the hotel and requested a high floor as we'd rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Emma S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that you and your family decided to stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, with regards to our well-appointed rooms, prime location and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,


Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We paid peak prices and I feel this hotel stay did not merit our nightly rate. We had to fight with a staff member to get them to honor a package of services they had sold us. We had a view of a busy street and I was woken up by the sound of cars. The walls are very thin as well as I could clearly hear what our neighbors were saying at one in the morning...it was if they were in the room with us. I have to say the staff is for the most part friendly and attentive and are the hotel's best asset.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 459Mara57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear 459Mara57,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am disappointed to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us.

Please rest assured that your comments have been taken very seriously, and in the manner intended.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting. It would be my pleasure to take personal care of your arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warm regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
868 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
260 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $645 - $1,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing