We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$212
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$260
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$645
US$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$696
US$615
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$682/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
700
102
32
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
102
32
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldressing arearodeo drivedressing roomhouse carroom servicerooms are largeunderstated elegancevalet guyslos angelesstreet noisefour seasonsturn down serviceexceptional servicevalet servicefabulous hotelhollywood sign
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 883 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed recently for a work trip after my regular hotel was fully booked. At check-in they we're super friendly offering a Champagne on arrival (being fussy I noted it wasn't Champagne but sparkling wine). I specifically chose a room facing the Hollywood Hills at the back of the hotel to avoid the street noise. The room was large and well appointed, a bit of a weird slope in the floor as you enter but the rest of the room was nicely done in muted tones.

The frustration for me was the TV. I'm pretty tech literate but it was an internet based tv and it was woefully slow. I called front desk as the TV froze multiple times but 30 mins later no one showed. The other problem was the noise, would you believe at 6.30 am a guy was in the car park behind the hotel with a petrol blower. The noise was incredible and impossible to sleep.

This is not a bad hotel, but at these prices it just isn't up to scratch V other LA hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your check-in experience, as well as the well-appointed room. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered regarding the room technologies and noise during your stay with us.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting. It would be my pleasure to take personal care of your arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warm regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014

You will be ruined after a stay here. There is no going back to other hotels in the area. Everything was so outstanding. Beautiful room with a view, amazing personnel, beautiful roof deck pool. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: balcony with french doors
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharissaFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear CharissaFar ,

Thank you kindly for your complimentary words.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all elements of your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to L’Ermitage again very soon!

Kind regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I had the a great time in L'Ermitage it was a great experience. They have very friendly staff that goes the extra mile with you. I really liked the rooms and oh the amazing view of the hills!!!! not to mention the location was the best !!!! the food was really great also but I wish they could have put more things on the menu.

Room Tip: you should ask for rooms with a view of the hills
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Abdulla A ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are in the process of expanding our current menus.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage!

Kind regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The best service, Room clean, the best area, quiet, nice, confortable beds. Close to Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, is a very luxury hotel. If you are looking for a good hotel L'Ermitage is your option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viajarespasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Viajarespasion,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoy our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location a couple of blocks away from Rodeo Drive, the hotel is small and intimate and the staff are lovely, genuine and take great pride in the superb service they provide. I was a little concerned at staying in a small deluxe hotel with teenagers but they loved it and thoroughly enjoyed all the attention, on our way back to the airport they said "that was the best hotel we've ever stayed in."

We preferred the room at the front of the hotel which was a lovely size with plenty of light, the bathrooms are very well equipped and well stocked with amenities.

The swimming pool on the roof could do with being upgraded, it looked a little tired but was still a welcome addition in the summer heat in the centre of Beverly Hills.

The hotel provides a courtesy car for all local journeys, we used it to take us down to the farmers market and we just had to give the hotel a call when we were ready to return and then it came back to collect us.

A great hotel which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: We loved the south facing rooms at the front of the hotel and requested a high floor as we'd read that the lower floors can sometimes be a bit noisy. Our room was lovely and quiet with fabulous views over the city and beyond.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Emma S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that you and your family decided to stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, with regards to our well-appointed rooms, prime location and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,


Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews