We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
716
106
35
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
106
35
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool dressing area dressing room rodeo drive rooms are huge house car room service los angeles valet guys street noise moment you arrive four seasons turn down service exceptional service hollywood sign valet service every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 909 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My wife and I have traveled extensively and are fortunate to have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world. The L'Ermitage ranks as one of the most refined hotels we've ever stayed in. Service was universally attentive throughout the property, rooms are very contemporary and exquisitely furnished, food was excellent and the Beverly Hills location cannot be beat.

This is one of the most upscale hotels you will ever experience! I highly recommend!

Room tip: All the rooms are suites. There isn't a bad room in the entire hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertH8386, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Arthur G,

Please allow me to thank you on behalf of all colleagues here at the property, as we couldn't be happier about your review and the staff was thrilled as we shared your notes.
Outstanding service is what we strive for and your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service standards and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests, such as yourself.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best,
Robert Hamann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Stayed here during my honeymoon. The service from the front desk, staff and concierge was exceptional. We had a room upgrade and the suite was brilliant. Great mini bar. Good in room dining service. Housekeeping can however be improved. Some days it was above and beyond other days seemed rush. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pmc692018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear pmc692018,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Viceroy L'Ermitage. We appreciate you choosing to celebrate your Honeymoon with us.

I am so pleased to know that your stay was such a special one, and that you in enjoyed most aspects of your visit with us. I also appreciate you mentioning improvements which will be made with Housekeeping.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you for your support.

Best,
Robert Hamann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with exceptional staff, luxurious rooms, and nice rooftop pool

Spa on the other hand was pretty much non existent. Listening to people on the treadmill while having a massage is not the best experience

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Masharys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Masharys,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed our exceptional staff, luxurious rooms and nice rooftop pool and service levels provided to you.

Your concerns regarding the Spa were also shared with our senior management.
We hope you will return again soon.

Best,
Robert Hamann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a true experience in luxury. The room layout itself must've been done by an ergonomic-master Fung Shui savant. The flow was so free, and the rooms nicely appropriated. The beds were soft and divine somehow for both me and my S.O. who each need different things from a mattress. The pillows were little fluffy clouds plucked out of the sky and placed in cases. I sound like I am exaggerating, but it truly is comfortable as a place I've ever stayed in. We happened to stay during the weekend when the Grammy occurred: each room received a wildly exact, completely intricate confection of edible musical instrument confections, drizzled in chocolate. The bar was warm, relaxed; no high strung "guard-up" feel like many places in Beverly Hills. Ben Kingsley, Sigourney Weaver, James Woods. Angelina Jolie, and many more were seen, but respectfully left alone by other guests. The restaurant offered an exquisite selection of entrees that changed every six months or so. Pool on the roof; room service like your mom was feeding you chicken soup when you were sick as a kid for all the care and courtesy they extended. Wide closets, ample space for additional clothing. A desk with every little office need you might have provided for, and large TVs. Our rooms always faced Little Santa Monica /Burton Drive, and one Christmas vacation we spent 20 minutes on the small balcony in the 72'️ sunny weather before starting our day. Located blocks from the Golden Triangle, one can walk to those chi-chi stores girls everywhere envied Julia Robert's visiting in Pretty Woman. Valet parking, taxis waiting, you're so close to opulence both outside the doors and in. Once we moved to SoCal, we'd often treat ourselves to a weekend of pampering within the walls of quiet solitude.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mmbernadette2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear mmbernadette2018,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

It sounds as if you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with us - from the hotel's rich history and ambiance, to your guestroom and the pool deck. I am also pleased to know that you were well taken care of throughout your stay by our great team of service professionals - this is just how it should be!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and hope it will be soon.

Best,
Robert Hamann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We stayed at the skyline suite (dont expect a great view) and the room was very spacious, clean and very nicely designed. Sometimes it got a little loud at night as you could hear people coming into their rooms. The location is pretty good- close to Rodeo Drive and other points of interest.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pest04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Pest04,

Thank you kindly for your great review. Your time and feedback are much appreciated. It was nice to see that you enjoyed the location of the property and our rooms.

Best,
Robert Hamann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews