We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$323
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$695
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$828
US$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$1,558
US$955
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,027
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
1,077
134
44
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
134
44
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungethe pink palacecabana cafebungalow suitedorchester collectionold schoolbucket listroom servicehollywood historytreated like royaltycelebrity sightingsbel airred carpetfeel specialsunset boulevardbottle of champagnefavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

From the moment you drive up the long private driveway, passing parked Rolls Royce's and Lambourghini's, you know you are in for an enjoyable experience at the BH Hotel. The renowned Polo Lounge is tucked just off the lobby, and it is not uncommon to see celebrities passing in and out of the hotel, the Polo Lounge, the awesome pool out back, or even the small but very cool diner downstairs. The Beverly Hills Hotel is steeped in history and charm - it is relatively small and only 3 floors or so, lying low and amidst beautiful old trees in a residential neighborhood off Sunset Drive, in the heart of Beverly Hills and way before Sunset gets seedy and touristy. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. There are bungalows that can be rented but they are pricey, and worth every penny. You come to the Beverly Hills Hotel for the experience of doing so. Maybe it is not for everyone, but everyone I bring or tell to go there finds the hotel fascinating. Look, its LA, Hollywood, and the Beverly Hills Hotel completes that sense of fantasy with all its glitz and buzz. And the hotel, even though it might get busy at its entrance at times, is remarkably quiet and secluded. I like a room in the back of the hotel facing out on North Crescent Drive. Some rooms have fireplaces and balconies for sitting. The pool is worth the price of admission, and the hotel has added a large spa in the last few years that is quite nice as well. There are poolside cabanas, a great restaurant with booths and nice over hanging trees, and the pool attendants work hard and do a nice job to set you up. There are other great hotels in the area - the Peninsula, the Hotel Bel-Air, to name a few. To me the Beverly Hills Hotel combines luxury, service, location, and fun in a single package.

Room Tip: the only rooms i might avoid are the ones facing out towards the entrance to the hotel - they aren't noisy necessarily but no view and a little busy with cars pulling up. I like the rooms out back facing North Crescent Drive or towards the tennis courts.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I don't think the beauty and magic of this hotel can even be put into words. It is without a doubt my most favourite place in the world. There's many a day I sit at home in the UK and dream of being back at the Beverly Hills Hotel.
First of all the rooms are absolutely beautiful, they have an elegant, old Hollywood vibe and this suits my taste down to the ground.
The Polo Lounge is a must! The staff cannot do enough for you. The sirloin burger is delightful. The ambience of being in the polo lounge is incredible and if you keep your eyes peeled you're guaranteed to spot a star or two.
This Hotel is definately a gem, I sit in my Beverly hills pyjamas and slippers, drinking tea from my Beverly Hills mug and look forward to returning later this year!
Definately put a stay in this Hotel on your bucket list!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank indymatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I currently reside in Kuwait, and we recently spent time in the U.S., with the last two nights in L.A. When in L.A., we generally stop by the Polo Lounge for a cocktail, and then go to the Bel Air for dinner and drinks in their bar. On this trip, we decided to forego the Beverly Hills Hotel and go directly to the Bel Air. I can't begin to tell you how horribly disappointed we were. We knew that they had just undergone a multi-million dollar remodel, and were anxious to see what had been done, but they have gone and ruined the old world, classy place it once was. Not sure what clientele they are trying to attract, but it appears they are trying to cater to a young and hip crowd, who enjoy loud, thumping music, in a room with all hard surfaces with absolutely no class or ambience. We decided to have one drink, and even regretted doing that.

We drove directly to the Beverly Hills Hotel, walked into the Polo Lounge and were able to get two seats at the nice, cozy bar. The restaurant was crowded with a nice group of well-dressed people, no loud music was anywhere to be heard, and the ambience was perfect. We ended our holiday in the U.S. with the best burgers and Trefethen Cabernet, which was exactly what we wanted after dining on fancy meals for weeks, and Jimmy took excellent care of us. It was wonderful to return to a place that has kept it's class and ambience and that we were treated extremely well.

We hope to return to CA in June, and after reading some of the previous reviews, I see where a remodel is in the works, and I certainly hope that management does not follow in the footsteps of the recent Bel Air remodel. We've never been fortunate enough to stay at your hotel, however, we do frequent the bar and restaurant when in L.A., and we very much hope that when we return, the hotel has retained the same class and coziness that it has always had. I'm all for updating a property, but please don't ruin what is and has always been a true treasure. Please don't go all modern and sterile and make it look like a typical "W" Hotel.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SaminQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This place just has to be seen to be believed. It sits on busy Sunset Blvd. yet still is an oasis from the everyday hustle and bustle. Its perfectly situated just less than 5 minutes from Rodeo Drive and 10 minutes to the Sunset Strip. Wanna go to the beach? No problem just a short 20 minute drive to Santa Monica. The valet, front desk and concierage at this hotel are all simply amazing. Eating outdoors at the famous Polo Lounge is pure bliss here and something no one should pass up even if they arent staying at the hotel. This was our third trip back and my teenage daughter and wife just love all the celeb spotting that goes on. The room service is flawless with the best menu and such attention to detail. My hat goes off to the staff and management of the Beverly Hills Hotel. As soon as time allows we will be back again in our home away from home!

Room Tip: We stayed in a bungalow suite and couldnt be happier. Yes its pricey but worth every penny. Walking through the lush vegetation to get to our room makes you feel as if your are in some exotic magiacl world.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthJerseyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for the first three nights of our honeymoon and it was amazing! The service was excellent, the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast every morning in the Polo Lounge was delicious. After dinner each night, we looked forward to drinks there as well. If you're looking for a hotel where you'll spot a celebrity or two, this is definitely your place. As soon as you leave the property, you're in the middle of the famous palm tree-lined streets of Beverly Hills. You're just minutes away from the Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive and the Hollywood sign. This hotel is the epitome of high class and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHHotel2010, Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear mjpino,

First of all, congratulations on your wedding! A honeymoon is a sacred experience for newlyweds so we're honored you chose us to stay the first few nights.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and don't forget we are celebrating a 100 year anniversary this year so you must return to enjoy the festivites!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews