We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
1,107
138
47
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
138
47
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge the pink palace cabana cafe bungalow suite dorchester collection bucket list treated like royalty hollywood history room service bel air old school celebrity sightings red carpet feel special bottle of champagne checking out los angeles
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, might be a little pricey, but you should give it a chance if you want to stay somewhere a little different. The best part is they cater to pretty much whatever you need. We needed a quick change of scenery not far from home, and we have a small dog. No problem at the BHH. On an impulse we checked availability and were accommodated. They even had a pink doggy bowl and bed for the dog, home baked cookies for him as well. We stayed at a bungalo, which catered to dogs, not that expensive, for what you get. Room was large, airy, comfortable bed, and gorgeous bath room. Nighttime was elegant just walking the grounds, smells were all around, we were there when the jasmine were in bloom. A maze of paths, surrounded by giant birds of paradise and other well established plants. Room service was instantaneous. And when our dog found the door open when I went out, he had a great time until my wife called in the situation and the whole staff seemed to be canvassing the grounds and found him quickly. It was a good time, for me that was just getting away and not running into a snobbish setting. Everyone was so friendly!

Room Tip: Take your pick as far as room, location, view and price. I saw a large bungalo and was informed that it went for $13,000/night, but had private pool. Standard rooms are not unreasonable, so don't be afraid to ask!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warnerbros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I just passed by a few weeks ago on vacation, and it reminded me of my wonderful stay. It has been a few years since I've stayed here, but I still remember laying in bed eating breakfast (fabulous too) and not wanting to leave...EVER! That is saying a lot when I love being outside in sunny California!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you can afford it, go to this hotel. It is very pricey, but spectacular. One recommendation that will improve your stay: please take a moment and read up about the history of the place. It will enhance the quality of your stay as you see what the film stars of the past did here, who stayed where, what part of the pool served as a hangout. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean, staff is considerate and the amenities are tasteful. The only beef I had was how everything at the foyer and entrance comes stop when a Middle Eastern potentate pulls in with his entourage. Thuggish security guys seemed surely (yes, I know, they are supposed to) and the kinder hotel staff backs you off. Oh well, this is life and those of us without security detail, a cavalcade of black Bentleys and Mercedes, babes and such just have to know our place via-a-vis Middle East oil tycoons. But please don't let this cloud your perspective of the place. It is grand and wonderful. Stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidelrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Arriving by car, after a number of international flights and still slightly dazed by travel, can be a bit overwhelming at the Beverly Hills hotel, as valets and attendants swarm over you the minute you pull up at the entrance.
From there on checking in and registering is a breeze, and as in any good hotel they have somehow figured out who you are and you are immediately addressed by your name.

We were upgraded to a newly refurbished bungalow in the garden behind the main building of the hotel. Now, going through this garden with blossoming rhododendrons – even at dusk – and entering the room replete with a fireplace and a welcome platter of pink macaroons, pink candied jelly and strawberries dipped in chocolate, is like opening one of those beautiful old fashioned gift boxes with pink stripes and a satin ribbons.

The room was extremely comfortable. Bed was super nice and the shower has a very impressive array of tabs and heads in all directions. I liked the walk-in closet.
OK, if I need to be critical, I would say that the new furniture betrays a ‘made in China’ signature, but that is really ubiquitous in the US today and even with US hotels overseas.

What we enjoyed most at the Beverly Hills hotel was the Polo Lounge. It has this vibe of nonchalant sophistication, a mix of people as well as environments (outside and inside). Breakfast and service was top notch. At night the place has a buzzy atmosphere all of its own. Hard to find a place like that, and we simply didn’t bother about the other bars and dining options.

This is not a cheap hotel, but the standard is high. With the exception of Asia, it will be hard to find anything similar at that price in any of Europe’s capitals, and the service won’t be that good.
The best place I have stayed at so far in the US, and I’d definitely like to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baastje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

From the moment you drive up the long private driveway, passing parked Rolls Royce's and Lambourghini's, you know you are in for an enjoyable experience at the BH Hotel. The renowned Polo Lounge is tucked just off the lobby, and it is not uncommon to see celebrities passing in and out of the hotel, the Polo Lounge, the awesome pool out back, or even the small but very cool diner downstairs. The Beverly Hills Hotel is steeped in history and charm - it is relatively small and only 3 floors or so, lying low and amidst beautiful old trees in a residential neighborhood off Sunset Drive, in the heart of Beverly Hills and way before Sunset gets seedy and touristy. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. There are bungalows that can be rented but they are pricey, and worth every penny. You come to the Beverly Hills Hotel for the experience of doing so. Maybe it is not for everyone, but everyone I bring or tell to go there finds the hotel fascinating. Look, its LA, Hollywood, and the Beverly Hills Hotel completes that sense of fantasy with all its glitz and buzz. And the hotel, even though it might get busy at its entrance at times, is remarkably quiet and secluded. I like a room in the back of the hotel facing out on North Crescent Drive. Some rooms have fireplaces and balconies for sitting. The pool is worth the price of admission, and the hotel has added a large spa in the last few years that is quite nice as well. There are poolside cabanas, a great restaurant with booths and nice over hanging trees, and the pool attendants work hard and do a nice job to set you up. There are other great hotels in the area - the Peninsula, the Hotel Bel-Air, to name a few. To me the Beverly Hills Hotel combines luxury, service, location, and fun in a single package.

Room Tip: the only rooms i might avoid are the ones facing out towards the entrance to the hotel - they aren't noisy necessarily but no view and a little busy with cars pulling up. I like the rooms out back facing North Crescent Drive or towards the tennis courts.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews