We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,120
142
47
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
142
47
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge the pink palace cabana cafe bungalow suite dorchester collection bucket list treated like royalty hollywood history room service bel air celebrity sightings old school red carpet feel special bottle of champagne checking out favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I had heard prior to my stay that the Beverly Hills Hotel had recently spent a great deal on renovating the property... but my room looked very much stuck in the 90's. Pink (I realize that this is their signature color, but still!) everywhere, outdated gold fixtures in the bathroom, CHINTZ curtains and bedspreads- yikes.

Still, the service was excellent, if a bit misguided- the concierge sort of failed on the dinner recommendation- and we never had to wait more than a minute for our car from the valet.

Excellent location and a fun bar/pool scene.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alnyc419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHHotel2010, Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear alnyc419,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. One of our recent Tripadvisors noted a "renovation" but what was happening at that time was a four week restoration of our lobby in preparation for our 100 year anniversary weekend. The project has since been completed.

The color palatte of our new lobby is a canvas for what is to come at the Beverly Hills Hotel over the next three years while we launch a carefully planned interior restoration of our guestrooms and suites. This restoration will add luxury and honor an iconic building and design heritage. The process will take place in multiple phases over the next three years so there will be no interruption of the guest experience. We began with the lobby so we could get the largest project out of the way first. It looks beautiful!

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back at The Beverly Hills Hotel during our Centennial year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed four days at the BHH in January of this year. Bungalow suite #2-A. Yes, the decor is dated - and the bathrooms need update (gold! plating is wearing off the fixtures. BUT, we've never had a more comfortable bed - the room was SILENT. Motorized blinds, over shutters. For jet lagged types - it was nirvana. Our suite was close enough to the main hotel to be convenient, and spacious - with half bath, wood burning fireplace (with gas ignition), dining room and kitchen (which would have been better with a microwave -- but hey it had a SUBZERO full size refrig.)

Room service was flawless: the grilled scallops were as good as you could get anywhere - and we appreciated the complimentary champagne! Whenever you'd ask for something from room staff it would be "yes" and arrive almost immediately.

The concierge got us into the two top restaurants (in our opinion, anyway) with less than 24 hours notice and we opted for the hotel's offering of rental car (convenient as it's delivered to you once you've checked int) - expensive - but this IS Beverly Hills.

Although it's a bit "tired" in terms of decor - we loved the food and ambience of the Pool Grill. Club Sandwich is fantastic. BUT, it was the Polo Lounge that charmed.... fantastic breakfast and dinners. And a paper with your breakfast sir -- yep it arrived unbidden after the first day.

We both tried the La Prairie Spa - OMG. I had the men's "time saver" - a manicure, pedicure and facial performed by two attendants simultaneously. It's a little uncomfortable being a man in their spa - they're not set up exactly perfectly for men - so I had a treatment in the women's section. But the experience was a little out of body. AND - no pressure to purchase creams, etc. at the end. Men's changing room/steam/sauna is "empty" - never crowded - and spotless.

Headed back there is a few weeks. This is a classic hotel and of a "certain age" - if you like slick - go elsewhere. But if you want the real thing..... the Beverly Hills Hotel is IT.

Room Tip: Go for a close-in "Bungalow Suite". Higher numbers are a bit of a hike to the restaurant, etc.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHHotel2010, Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear JHhH,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us.

Did you know that 2012 is our centennial year? We were here before the city of Beverly Hills so these walls are definitely talking. We are proud of who we are and love to read feedback that speaks so much to our personality and our heritage.

You will be pleased to know we are beginning a careful restoration of our guestrooms and suites to be carried out over the next three years. We are doing it very slowly so we do not interrupt the guest experience but the outdated features and fixtures you note will be a thing of the past very soon. No worries, the banana leaf wallpaper, green and white stripes, and famous pink exterior will remain constants.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. We just finished our four week restoration of the lobby and it's stunning! We can't wait for everyone to see it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Just completed a great weekend stay at the Beverly Hill Hotel. We stayed in a regular room that faced the local neighborhood and one of the few with a balcony. The room was probably 5-600 sq ft with a large vegas style bathroom with tub/shower. The room had a sofa sitting area facing a tv, stereo, etc. and the walk in closet was a nice touch.

We went here for the experience of staying in the Beverly Hills Hotel and the experience was even better than I could have imagined. Everywhere we went we were greeted with a smile and excellent service. From the pool to the polo lounge to housekeeping and valet the place runs like clockwork. I particularly liked the vibe - it's upscale and although there are some "stuffy" patrons most people are very laid back and the overall feel is just comfortable.

We also ate at the pool lounge, polo lounge and room service - all were consistently excellent. The beds were dressed in fine linens and pillows were pressed, crisp and had corners. Really nice.

They are in the middle of renovating the common areas and what's done so far looks like it's going to be great - taking a little bit of the "pink" out of the pink lady will be great as the property gets a slightly more modern take on a classic Holllywood look.

Highly recommended - It's not a new modern facility but it's immaculate, and service is impeccable - I see why so many people spend so much time (and money) here.

Room Tip: If they are in your budget, the bungalows looked amazing - otherwise ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHHotel2010, Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear DonFTL,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the experience and you'll be pleased to know, we've completed the restoration of our lobby! We will be posting pictures on our Facebook page and also our website so check back and see the amazing results.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our room was pleasant enough, but the service was disorganised and the staff indifferent, bordering on rude.

Nobody showed us to our room, and the bags took half an hour to arrive, even though it was a quiet evening.

As a side note, there is no free internet as mentioned on this site. When speaking to the front desk and explaining that free high speed internet is listed as an amenity, they were unwilling to help.

So unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Manorsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Have been staying here for the last 20 years in the bungalows, annually, for a couple of weeks at a time. Excellent service, lovely surroundings, attentive staff, some of which i have come to know well. This is my favourite place in the world to stay in. I think I will retire here when I grow old! Favourite thing - sitting on my patio working, watching the humming birds come and go, with the sound of the fountain in the background...sublime......

Room Tip: Seriously amazing place to stay in...the bungalows are in a beautiful oasis out the back...simply amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farawayfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHHotel2010, Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Farawayfox,

We would love for you to retire here with us at The Beverly Hills Hotel! We're ready, just call us when you are and we'll have your bungalow ready.

Thank you for your business, and your comments. Hope to see you again soon during our 100 anniversary year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews