We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and a comfortable bed”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and a comfortable bed”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

After spending four nights at the Embassy Suites in Arcadia we moved to the Hilton for two nights. We were upgraded to a junior suite at check in, which was certainly not as large as we were used to in our previous hotel. The view, however, was amazing from the six floor. Overlooking the hills and the city. With room sized window, it was worth the loss of space to be able to open up the curtains fully and take in the view. Additionally, the bed was very comfortable. If it wasn't for a busy, busy vacation itinerary I would have probably slept in. The bathroom was very large and offered a extra large tub, separate shower unit and a television. The restaurant and pool area appeared to be out of the 1950's-60's but in a retro-chic way.

Room Tip: Higher rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,674
    1,137
    487
    194
    132
See reviews for
964
1,022
184
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great location in BH. Less than half the cost of the peninsula, same general location.
Good meeting lounge. Easy in, easy out. Valets are quick. Service decent.
Rooms were fair sized , but not as clean as would have liked.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. We hope to welcome you back soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinner
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at the Beverley Hilton in October 2011 for my 40th birthday treat . Was expecting grand things but felt let down . Rooms were small and dated . The bathroom looked like it did in the 1950's beds were uncomfortable . We spent four days at Hilton LAX which was much better than here . Hilton Beverly pool was cold you would think it would be heated ! Room service and food was very expensive but I didn't see why as standard was same as Hilton anywhere ... So why pay more . The only perk was a free chauffer to any location in the golden triangle . Maybe I expected more ... For the price

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Outstanding performance for a hotel! Just spent 4 days at this hotel and what a wonderful experience. Loved that it was not trying to keep up with all those trendy hotels but keeping in tradition of offering a comfortable stay,delightful surroundings and wonderful employee's.
The weekend stay was over Oscar weekend,they were busy with many functions in the hotel but never did you feel lost in all the activity.
We had breakfast every morning in the restaurant,the staff is professional and delightful! The booth at Trader Vic's was wonderful in the evening with a signature cocktail.
Keep up the outstanding service,we look forward to our return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank innladyHighlandNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Beverly Hilton the past 5 nights and we have nothing but praise for the professional manner in which the staff have handled such a tragic and busy time in their hotel (Whitney's death and pre-Grammy events) When we arrived we were advised that the hotel would be hosting some of the pre-Grammy parties and that there may be a disruption to our stay. We were surprised at how quickly and without fuss all the red carpet paraphenalia was packed up overnight following the events.
Despite all of the paparratzzi and media that were swamming the hotel the staff were very professional.
Sleep quailty - excellent, beds were very comfortable.
Staff friendly and at most times really on the ball bar the lobby bar staff particularly the females which I found to be slow to offer service and uninterested.
The Beverly Hilton is not the best hotel that we have stayed in. The exterior is looking tired and the pool area is boring.
The rooms as adequate but the best is the beds are super comfortable.
Would be recommend it? Probably.

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor near a lift, it was nosiy at times so a room on a higher floor away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Had booked a few nights here for a present for myself.

Being a gold HHonors member the wonderful front desk staff upgraded me to a junior suite over looking Century City.

Loved the location, the history of the hotel.

Room service dinner was outstanding.

If I was to pick a couple of cons, parking is way over priced ( but understand why ) and the crazed Whitney fans needed to understand that yes I payed to stay and my privacy is important as well.

Looking forward to returning later in the year

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosscoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
So happy to hear you spent your birthday with us. See you again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Only stayed here for a few nights en-route to the UK.

Service is very good here and the staff are ever so friendly and so much so they upgrade my room which was a nice touch.

Rooms are very clean and cosy. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in.

Breakfast on the balcony was lovely in those sunny conditions.

The doorman was a great help and made sure the cab driver didn't try a fast one in how much I should be paying for our cab to LAX (flate fare rate $30)

Rodeo Drive is only up the road which was practical for us in regards to doing some shopping.

Overall a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bally_Ajrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience and photos! Glad you enjoyed our cozy beds and balcony. Come back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
894 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
766 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing