We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical Hotel”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Historical Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Given its Beverly Hills location and celebrity clientele there is a sense of history from the moment you arrive at this hotel.
Although the roadway and initial perspective is pretty non-descript once you arrive to a flurry of bell boys you know you've arrived!
The staff are pleasant throughout the hotel, and will always respond professionally to any reasonable request. The meeting rooms are functional and suitable for any size of gathering (up to the Golden Globes!), while the bedrooms are well laid out, making it a very easy home from home for the duration of your stay. Finally food is very good, from restaurant or bar and the gym well laid out for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5102040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed our large meeting spaces and our fitness center by Precor. We look forward to giving you great service again. Come back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    1,139
    489
    194
    132
See reviews for
968
1,023
184
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had the luck to stay in both "Towers" of this property. The First was the Oasis tower,
Room - Nice comfortable bed, clean soft sheets, big wall mounted TV, safe, however no clock, which seems weird, no view as we were on the ground floor.
Bathroom - Strange angle tub, takes a bit to get used to that, great big bath sheets, pretty great all in all.
The Wilshire Tower, now that was nice!!!
Room - Same bed, , gorgeous view of the hills, same TV, nice sound system that you could put your iphone on to charge or listen to.
Bathroom - nice big normal tub, lighted magnifying mirror, and a TV!!
The elevator in the Wilshire tower goes straight down to the spa, restaurants etc, whereas when you are in the Oasis tower, it's a bit further and a walk through the lobby...
They have a nice car that can take you within the "golden triangle" which is a truly added bonus, works on a first come first served basis, and runs from early morning to 11:00pm.
The best part of this Hotel is the amazing staff!! We received great service from everyone(with the exception of the 2 female servers in the lobby lounge)
I will definately stay here again if given then opportunity to visit LA/Beverly Hills again

Room Tip: Stay in the Wilshire Tower if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weazy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed the complimentary house car service and our signature beds. Makes sleeping away from home a delight. We will share your kind words about service with our staff. Come back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were delighted with the hotel during our four night stay. The staff was uniformly friendly, whether it was the garage attendant, a maid in the hallway, the concierge, or the front desk staff. The room was fresh and clean. It appeared the room was updated in the recent past. The hotel is located within a 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants and stores of Beverly Hills. On a couple of nights we didn't even take the car out of the garage (which costs $36/night). Lots of clothes hangers in the closet and plenty of toiletries in the bathroom. Per advice I read here, I requested a high floor room facing the hills, which is exactly what we got. We reserved a king deluxe room. Rooms located near the pool would seem to get a lot of noise from conventioneers gathered outside. This is a hotel we plan to return to.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing north, toward the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfaaron12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our service and providing our guests with everything they need. See you back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

First the good news - every Hilton employee I encountered was professional and courteous without exception. Service was efficient and friendly. The location of he hotel can't be beat. However, my room was only average. It was not at all what I expected from a legendary hotel like the Beverly Hilton. The room showed considerable wear and tear which made it feel less than perfectly clean. On my first night I discovered a couple of bits of debris on the carpet and some of the surfaces in the bathroom could have used a more thorough cleaning. However the bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. I got the room at a sale price so it was a good value. Often luxury hotels like this have a tier of rooms that is lower price and lower quality. Clearly, that is what I got. I would stay here again and recommend it because of the combination of location and price. However, just be fully aware of what you're getting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Full Disclosure: I used points for this stay. However, from the rates I did see, the Beverly Hilton still appears to be a good value for LA especially Beverly Hills.
I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was beautiful. Big bed, lots of seating. Bathroom had a separate tub and shower. Both were huge and loaded with nice amenities.
Service was ok. Didn't blow me away, but friendly and helpful.
Had a night cap at Trader Vic's by the beautiful pool where they show old movies on a huge wall. That was really cool, but based on the reputation, I expected the bar to be so much more than it is, which is small, new looking, and not that cozy.

Right in Beverly Hills. The Beach and Santa Monica is few miles one direction, the Farmers Market / Grove a couple miles the other, and Hollywood a couple past that. So from a tourist stand point, this is a great central location.

I did print a boarding pass in the business center.
I did nto eat while there, so cannot comment on the food service nor did I use the work out facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R&G-Opine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beutiful hotel Some things are dated but I liked that-shows the history of yhe building. We sat by the pool and just imagined all the cool things that have happened there in the past. Close to rodeo drive and shopping. Could have spent a month there and can't wait to go back!
Staff was really friendly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RheVancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel was fabulous. We had a great view of Beverly Hills from the room and the room was large and very comfortable. Loved the history of this hotel and the location was within easy walking distance to shopping in Beverly Hills. For a great morning walk/job, wander into the neighborhood on the north side of the hotel. Beautiful homes with manicured lawns.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
767 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#3 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing