We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really kool cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!! LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
LIVING ROOM!!!
KITCHEN!!!
BAR AREA!!!
MASTER BEDROOM!!!
GUEST ROOM!!!
BACKYARD VIEW FROM SPA!!!
BIG BEAR LAKE NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR LAKE NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR LAKE SPORTS PARK NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR SNOW PLAY NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR SKIING & MOUNTAIN BIKE TRAM TO TRAILS NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR MOUNTAIN TRAILS NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR BEACH AREA NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR ZOO NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR GOLF COURSE NEARBY!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irenie-we...
1 review
“Really kool cabin”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

This is a super cute cabin. It's super close to the inner tubes and ski lifts. Love the decoration, it gives it a real cabin feel. We sat in the spa (which by the way functions just fine) while snow flurries fell all arround us. It was a super amazing experience. Such a relaxing little getaway, I didn't want to leave. We will definitely be staying here again every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the fireplace, the cabin look and feel and the spa
Liked least: The patio furniture was brittle dO to snow(not owner's fault)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you we appreciate it and contact me or text directly next time and I'll get you an even better deal take care!
WillJr&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Great Cabin and nice location”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the coolest cabin i've ever seen before. It is neat, and has that authentic cabin feel to it. The amenities are nice, and I felt very warm and cozy during my whole stay.

My favorite part was the interior and the layout of the living area. Very accomodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegalMedi...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Quite areas and hot tub in the back yard”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rent this place for one night, the house was clean and well prepared and served our purposes perfectly. Hot tub in the back yard is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub in the back yard
Liked least: Need to clean up everything before leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradyfam2...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very cozy, well-equipped and perfect for our family! The jacuzzi was an extra special treat! We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnhLNguye...
1 review
“Cozy cabin with everything you need for downtime”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My group of 14 people booked this cabin because it was within our budget and it said that there was no charge for extra people. The cabin greatly exceeded our expectation. It was located only 5 minutes away from the tubing slope as well as the town, and there were tons of movies and board games for entertainment. We all wished we brought bathing suits to get in the hot tub. If you are bored of all of the above, try counting the bears in the cabin. Trust me, there are more than you think. The only problem we had was there were no hot water on the first day we were here, and my friends had to take showers in freezing cold water. However, William was able to address our concern in a timely manner, and we had hot water on the second day (thank goodness!).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April C
1 review
“Great spot in the mountains”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The cabin was located in a great spot and very close to the snow play area. It had a very mountain cabin feel in it which I loved and the decorations were awesome, took me out of my usualy scenery (Hawaii).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellzep
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cosy cabin! Great rental for single, couple or groups!”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I rented this cabin for my birthday weekend and went up with a couple close friends and family. What a wonderful cabin rental!! It is so cute, definitely has that rustic cabin in the woods feel with great mountain decor. The fireplace is lovely and the spa was fantastic and big enough for a small group. The cabin is pretty close to the downtown Big Bear area and the owner was also wonderful and was easy to get in touch with when I had a question. There is a great selection of movies and board games there too which was a huge bonus! =) If you are on the fence, I would say, go for it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa, fireplace and atmosphere (rustic cabin)
Liked least: Everything was good.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing