We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Big Bear.”
Review of Bear Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bear Creek Resort
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Big Bear.”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Clean accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. They even recommended a place to pick up great vino. I wouldn't go anywhere else. A+++++++++++++

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    44
    15
    11
    18
See reviews for
58
61
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landers, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Our family stayed at the resort in March 2011. The cabins had everything you could need. They had a full size frig, stove, microwave (for the popcorn) pots and pans, utensils, cups and plates, bed linens and towels. We stayed in a two stroy two bedroom and had plenty of space. The Manager was very nice and greeted us with a bottle of wine upon arrival. The location is very good as well. near small shops and stores and lots of fun things to do nearby. They also offer freee continental breakfast. We had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: just ask for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny92285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2011

My first stay at bear creek was for 4th of July weekend of 2010. I blindly booked online hoping it would be ok. When we arrived, we were greeted by an amazing friendly staff that showered us with welcomes, Bear Creek T-shirts and bottles of wine! Our check in was fast and easy. When we opened our lodge door, we were pleasantly surprised! Everything was spotless! Any amenities we could possibly want were all right there. The kids had such a blast in the lodge, they never even cared if we left to go do something in town. We even made friends with other lodgers that weekend as we were relaxing on the Bear Creek Grounds playing with our dogs. I immediately made a connection with the staff and vowed to never stay anywhere else up in Big Bear! Since July of 2010, we have stayed at least 10 more times and each time is just as great as the first! My rooms have been clean everytime, the staff has been accommodating and friendly, and i always leave happy! I highly recommend this lodge to anyone whether you are traveling alone or with your family!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agoldman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I went to a family Easter egg hunt and stayed at the Bear Creek Spa and Resort. What a lovely place for us to stay. I want to bring my family from back east out to see just how beautiful Big Bear, Ca. is and to stay at Bear Creek Spa which is just a little touch of heaven in the pines. The lake was beautiful and plenty of shopping, just wore a sweater and light coat. The cabins were so nice, new sinks, the kitchen was brand new with granite counter tops! My husband and I ate out one night and stayed in the next couple of nights and cooked and just sat out on the front porch and quietly listened to the trees with the wind moving them around ever so slightly. I didn't want to come home and plan to come back this coming July 2011.

Room Tip: If a couple, Ask for Rm #9, perfect size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We found this Resort when we were looking for a place to use a gift certificate. We selected a unit with two bedrooms (Unit 2) so our daughter and us (my wife and I) could have separate bedrooms. It was nice, although the slanted ceilings in the bedrooms (both are upstairs), which conform to the roof line, are fairly low, especially for my 6'1" body! Another aspect of the unit we didn't realize until we settled in was that the bedrooms are over the adjoining units (1 and 3). Lastly (to get beyond the negative stuff) the only bathroom is downstairs. We were sure we were going to trip down the stairs while going to the bathroom at night, but that didn't happen! Overall, however, it was a great place. There are lots of units spread over a wide area at this resort. We checked out others before we left and chose a couple to consider next time we go there (which I think we will do in June!). The resort was quiet and comfortable. The staff was great, also (kudos to Ana!). We wished they had a full breakfast instead of just a continental (which is our expectation from a bed-and-breakfast vs. the upscale motel), but the waffles were good! It is located on Big Bear Road, making getting to and from the resort easy. Wish we hadn't forgot the bottle of wine they gave us a check-in!

Room Tip: Check out the floor plans on the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had a great time, we have 2 kids, 2 and 4 and everyone that worked there was so friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in, which they all are, so clean and everything seemed so new. We had a great time and will definately return!! Great breakfast too! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hays2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Had got stuck during storm and staff accommodated me. The manager Jackie was very helpful. Free wifi enabled me to complete my school work and staff was very helpful . I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this facilicity.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
0.4 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
0.6 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Hillcrest Lodge
Hillcrest Lodge
#1 of 45 in Big Bear Region
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sleepy Forest Cottages
Sleepy Forest Cottages
#2 of 45 in Big Bear Region
148 reviews
1.0 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#10 of 16 in Big Bear Region
112 reviews
2.5 km away
Wolf Creek Resort
Wolf Creek Resort
#12 of 45 in Big Bear Region
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Resort

Property: Bear Creek Resort
Address: 40210 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership as of December 2009! All cabins have been completely renovated and are like new. We are a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Bear Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing