We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagonita Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Timberline Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
158
45
13
20
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
45
13
20
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenthe cottagesbig bearwarm feelingfamily reunionvolleyball netlarge cabinhot tubwhite christmasgreat resortgreat weekendhiking trailsliving roomlisafireplaceplaygroundretreat
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 280 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Spent the weekend, friendly helpful staff recommending "to-do's" in the area. beautiful rustic rooms close to the lake and a few varied hiking trails. Perfect place for a great weekend. Not to far from the shops and restaurants. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We were referred to Golden Bear by a couple of friends and family. Awesome place for family getaways. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful cabins and property. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Golden Bear Cottages. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank amydc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

The facilities are wonderful and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff and owners treated us like family and made our vacation one of the best we've ever had!!! We highly recommended to anyone looking for a great vacation in Big Bear, you won't regret it!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Just returned yesterday from a week at Golden Bear Cottages. We took time to enjoy harmony with the nature and history that permeates every part of this rustic resort property. The owners were once again helpful in recommending the best things to see and do while all the time treating us special. We had a large three bedroom cabin this time since we traveled with extended family. It was very clean and well decorated with mountain charm. We especially enjoyed all the new TempurPedic beds they changed a couple months ago. Our vacation was memorable and we will certainly return again.

Room Tip: Cabins all have BBQ's for outdoor cooking as well as fully stocked kitchens
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We found the cabins to be very clean and well appointed with nice furniture and lots of room for our entire family. We took the large "retreat" 7 bedroom cabin and several of the other smaller ones. There were cabins of exactly the right size for every family. The large cabin served as our main meeting area as it has a large industrial sized refrigerator, stove, and plenty of room to seat everyone for all meals. We really enjoyed the recreation room a lot, playing foosball, pool, and just sitting around and visiting while listening to music. The grounds are beautiful. We especially enjoyed the pool and the overall friendly atmosphere among the staff and other guests.

Room Tip: The friendly front office staff was very helpful to work with us to choose the right cabins for each of the families.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank execforkids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews