We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A total gem”
Private outdoor patio with shade sails
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private outdoor patio with shade sails
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private outdoor patio with shade sails
Inviting elegant living opens onto the patio and views beyond
Full size kitchen with all the amenities
Kitchen breakfast bar with seating for four
Outdoor dining option available for you, with barbeque
Lounging or napping on your private patio under the shade sails
Twin bedroom can be dressed as a king with prior notice
Each bedroom has en suite bathroom with own private outdoor shower
King bedroom opens onto private patio with shade sails
Twin bedroom setup. Available as a king if you like.
King bedroom virtually right on the beach
Paved path to the beach with foot showers
Beach deck for Windhaven guests
SUP Stand Up Paddleboards - for guest use at Windhaven Beach Villas on Providenciales
Outdoor shower cabana is handy to beach and pool
Chemical-free pool is exclusive to Windhaven guests, with private tiki shelter
Entrance to the property is gated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tacticc
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A total gem”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Poolside studio for four nights. Both of us immediately fell in love with the place and are already planning to come back nexdt year. Our studio was spacious, clean, nicely appointed, and about a ten-second walk from what felt like our own private beach.

The location is really unbeatable, a short drive from the airport and within 10 minutes of great restaurants, snorkeling, a surprisingly excellent grocery store, and of course from one of the best beaches in the world for kiteboarding.

We went out for a couple meals and cooked two nights using a BBQ grill just outside our door.

Loved the outdoor showers.

We were really impressed by the attention to detail. The place is run like a first-class hotel but feels like your own private house. Hard to beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne072...
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exchanging of Wedding Vows”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My daughter and husband decided to have an exchanging of vows ceremony to include her two little boys and immediate family (18 of us). We rented the entire property consisting of all three villas. From the moment you arrive and the front gate at the road opens - you are in paradise! All three Villas were amazing, spacious, and so close to the private beach that the sound of the ocean lulled you to sleep at night. At the recommendation of Terri the property manager, we hired Chef Lorraine who did a terrific job with serving us wonderful island meals poolside. She also went above and beyond with setting up the area on the beach where the vows were exchanged, as well as arranging and setting up a beautiful, festive table and serving a scrumptious post ceremony dinner. Our stay at Windhaven Villas was truly an amazing experience and provided us all with memories that will last a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
We are so thrilled you chose Windhaven for this special occasion. Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry F
1 review
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Windhaven Villas. The property is absolutely breathtaking and architecture/layout takes full advantage of the captivating scenery.

One of the best aspects of the resort is the location - it's a short drive to the busier/touristic areas, yet you feel like you are on your own private section of beach. The area is great for various water activities and we enjoyed taking some kitesurfing lessons just down the beach with KiteProvo (highly recommended!).

The property is gorgeous, clean, and well maintained. Definitely a must see for travellers who want a slice of privacy in one of the most beautiful beaches on the planet!

We can't wait until our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Kerry,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you at Windhaven again!
Terri and Edrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cparr4fun...
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Vacation/Wedding that went off without a hitch.”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at the Windhaven Villa on Long bay beach. I can not say enough about this amazing property. From the fully stocked, clean and amazingly built 2 bed room villas to the awesome main house that has 4 bedrooms a kitchen, living room and an amazing open air upstairs BBQ area and lounge. The views are amazing from every window and the outdoor showers are so private and relaxing.

My Niece Andrea and her Fiancé Johnny set up this vacation for all 20 of the family members and friends but we paid individually per couple. Terry who manages along with Mike Fox took care of all the details and individual payments flawlessly and everything was perfect when we arrived. My wife and I stayed in one of the 2 bedroom villas near the beach with my brother and his wife and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Each villa comes with everything you could possibly need except for the meals, although they will shop for you before you arrive if needed. We took turns cooking but had one night catered with dinner, a bonfire and live music on the beach. Check that one off the bucket list. The villa also comes with two paddle boards, two kayaks, and two bicycles to play on and Mike Fox can hook you up with Kite boarding if you are interested. There are three expansive decks on the beach with shade and plenty of places to sit. We spent most every day out on the decks with the waves only steps away. The views are beyond belief and you will be so relaxed after just a few minutes..

To make a long story shorter, all I can say is you will not be disappointed and you will enjoy every minute of your stay at Windhaven. A special thanks to the villa attendant Edrise (spelling may be wrong) for making the house and pool area just as if it were our first morning everyday. I would also like to give a special thanks to the most attentive and friendly villa manager that we have ever met, Mike Fox. Hope to see you again sometime Mike, your professionalism and kindness will never be forgotten. Next time we will definitely take Kite surfing lessons. Thanks for making this such a special occasion, Chris and Kit Parrish

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy yet closeness to everything on the island.
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieclau...
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“True Windhaven!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second 14 day stay at this villa and have already booked for next year. We love the privacy of this upscale property. It is always nice to find a kite surfers place that is higher end. Although if you don't kite it is still perfect! The villas are equipped with everything you will ever need...they even have coolers and umbrellas if you are in to explore the island. You can higher a private chef if you don't care to cook. Edrice always have the property looking its best. The garden, pathways and pool are always immaculate. Terry who manages the property is amazing. She knows the island extremely well, having lived there for many years. She is always only a phone call away if you require any help.
There are a few grocery stores, one that is only a 5 minute drive away.
Long bay beach is beautiful and safe.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uwomba
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for all in the family”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Four adults and three kids 5-8. Kids couldn't decide between pool or beach so a lot of back and forth. Even on a windy day the waves don't get big enough to be a problem for kids. On a calm day the water is like glass.

We stayed in the main house (Beaufort). The indoor/outdoor living design is really cool! It's well stocked with kitchen stuff and towels. The on site jack of all trades is helpful as is the property manager. The only thing we would add is a washer/dryer. (If you stay in the villas closer to the beach they are included).

If you didn't count the sunset horse tours walking in the water with ten guests we would see less than ten people a day on the beach.

Great set up for kiters. Loads of storage, compressor etc. the property manager took me on a six mile downwinder to Bugalos conch shack.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHguide
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach and oh so comfy villa but be prepared for wind”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were some of the first guests in one of the villas. For a couple of days there were guests at the main house, so we shared the pool and beach which has pluses and minuses - you have company and good conversation but you have less privacy and have to share chairs and be careful of noise levels on both sides. After they left, we had this amazing stretch of beach utterly to ourselves. Very nice deck with chairs and umbrellas. Very comfortable villas which are really well equipped. Blissful solitude. Long walks on spectacularly empty and beautiful beach. However, before you rent you should be aware that this is a fairly remote location. You definitely need a car to get to the store for supplies and to go out to restaurants and such. It is a good distance to the hub of activity - again a plus and minus. Also, it is VERY windy on this beach, which is why this is a great windsurfing spot. We are not windsurfers so some of that great wind was lost on us. We had some trouble, when we grilled and ate outside on the lovely deck, keeping our food from blowing off our plates (particularly lettuce leaves). Also, when we ate inside there was only the counter to eat at. No dining table. I think we were meant to eat outside or perhaps other people don't cook at home as much as we do. So many nice spots for relaxing - beach deck, villa deck, pool deck, hammock by the pool - AHHH!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing