We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Alta Vista is a fantastic rental property !”
Long Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Bay Beach
pooloverlooking the ocean driveway to villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Long Bay Beach
pooloverlooking the ocean
driveway to villa
penthouse kitchen- dining room
penthouse
large deck- spectacular views
penthouse queen size bed
ensuite bathroom penthouse
king size bed penthouse- can be 2 twin XL
penthouse living room
bathroom penthouse
queen size bedroom
pool walk out kitchen
pool walk out bathroom
pool walk out living room
pool walk out king size bed can be 2 twin XL
penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol S
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Alta Vista is a fantastic rental property !”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Alta Vista and it was wonderful ! We used both the upper and lower units for our family. Both units are beautifully decorated with lots of seating for guests, the kitchens in each unit are well equipped and there is a large BBQ on the patio. The washer and dryers in each unit came in very handy. Alta Vista is a private and quiet location and daily we enjoyed the incredible views of Long Bay from both patio's knowing the beach is a short walk away. The pool is lovely and we took full advantage of it. The owners, Donna and Jeff are very accommodating and easy to work with, they helped us with all of our questions and made sure we knew about all of what Provo has to offer. Their Caretaker, Jojo stopped by regularly to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. We would highly recommend Alta Vista and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners are incredible to work with, we enjoyed the quiet location and the beautiful and well equipped unit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the perfect spot to enjoy the TCI paradise!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa was very comfortable, very well appointed, i.e., had everything we could need. It was situated on the highest point of Long Bay Beach, which gave it a fabulous view in all directions. Yet it was less than a 5 minute walk to the four mile long Long Bay Beach, so exclusive that there is usually no one else on it. The sea at Long Bay is warm and shallow, a beautiful turquoise blue to the horizon. Alta Vista is a grand place for a family gathering, with two bedrooms upstairs, a large kitchen and living room, and large bathroom and a two piece ensuite, and two bedrooms with kitchen and living room with two ensuite bathrooms downstairs. What really makes it special is the view, the constant breeze on the large veranda and terrace, and the pool. You do need a car to enjoy Alta Vista, but the shops and restaurants on the Grace Bay side are about ten minutes away. If you want to enjoy quiet and space and bird song, and splendid views, this is the place. Plus Long Bay is a great place for kite boarding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No see um bugs are even at this height
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovebirds...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our recent stay at Alta Vista was wonderful! The property is in a quiet and private location in Longbay with beautiful views. The upper unit was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed our coffee on the deck each morning and made good use of the BBQ too. The outdoor deck and space was great for lounging, dining and entertaining our guests.
We love Longbay and Gracebay beaches for swimming but we could not get enough of the pool. We truly just relaxed poolside by ourselves.
Jojo the caretaker was a pleasure to deal with. He got us settled in and was there if we needed anything. The owners, Donna and Jeff are wonderful hosts! Thank you again and we look forward to our return trip. We would definitely recommend The Alta Vista. Both upper and lower units are beautiful. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

super clean, super nice place loved it, would go back
only bad thing about the Island is that they don't recycle, but that has nothing to do with this trip or our place
David Koepp

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall views and remoteness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharJR201...
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an awesome experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In February we booked a house on Providenciales via VRBO that was damaged a week before our trip in October. The owner of that rental notified us that the house was uninhabitable and proceeded to make all the arrangements for us to stay at the Green's 'Alta Vista Villa' (after sending us the information and getting our approval). I must say we were so incredibly pleased!! Donna Green contacted us before our trip and had arranged for someone to meet us at the airport to help us find the grocery, the house and get us settled!! She sent us all sorts of information regarding the Island, chefs, tips, good places to eat, etc. The house is beautiful, very comfortable and extremely clean! It worked out perfectly for our group! Bathrooms for each room, 2 complete kitchens, a beautiful pool, awesome view....I could go on, and on so I will suffice to say it was really an amazing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet...pool and gated
Liked least: There was nothing negative about the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing