We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonoma Coast Villa Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Lodge(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$995
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
81
40
27
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
40
27
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbodega baysonoma coastwine tastingcouples massagegrounds are beautifulstanding showerthe wood burning fireplacehoneymoon suitegreat place to get awayprivate patiooff the beaten pathhot itemsquaint townwine hourstayed for two nightscoffee makercomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We bought this through Living Social. It included 2 glass of champagne, $50 Credit for Spa service and 2 nights stay. That’s what my voucher stated……
This whole deal seems to be a big scam and here's what happened to us last weekend.
2 glasses of champagne
: You can have a taste only if you come to their free wine tasting bar between 4:30-5:30.
$50 credit for Spa
: Only for Couples Massage which cost you minimum of $350, although nowhere in my voucher states that .

Owner and the wife
As other reviewers states… The poor husband do everything and stressed of course. The wife is extremely rude if you don’t spend a lot of extra money there.
All they want is you to come there so they can charge you arms and legs from there on, and if you don’t do that, well they will ruin your weekend.

I'll never go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sonoma Coast Villa and Spa. Our spacious room had everything we needed including a jetted tub and private patio. The room rate included a delicious breakfast with homemade quiches, sweet rolls, fresh fruit, etc. One of the highlights of our weekend was a spectacular dinner prepared and served by our host, Johannes. We left refreshed and relaxed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakcreekmanor, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here just a few weekends ago for a girls trip using a GROUPON coupon. We arrived late but had made arrangements ahead and our room keys were easy to find. Breakfast was plentiful, the homemade pastries were incredible. We had a room with 1 king bed and another room with 2 queens, both had patios, a sitting area w/fireplace, and an ample bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable--yes the beds were a bit firm but they are platform beds. We did not manage be there for the wine tasting so cannot comment on that. Our dinner on Saturday was very good as well. We were so busy during the day that we did not get to explore the grounds but what we saw was inviting and beautiful. Johannes was very approachable and even went above and beyond for my sister and I after we had left by delivering the case of wine we purchased to a place where it could be picked up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a beautiful place in a secluded and peaceful area. It was a little further out from wine country, but it felt really authentic and nice. Gorgeous room and wonderful food - top notch! The only complaint I have is the charging for internet. Especially since in the room handbook it said it was complimentary.

Room Tip: The villa was very nice! Room 14 was great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We just completed a two night stay at this property. The service was impeccable, our room was fantastic, very nice spa treatment, the setting was lovely and the food was great. Johannes (sp?), the owner, worked extremely hard to make our stay a wonderful one. The location is secluded, but very close to lots of great wineries, restaurants and other attractions. We would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews