We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,452
464
116
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
464
116
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck club fog horn hot tub pacific coast bird sanctuary fire pit doran beach wine and cheese reception oysters point reyes private balcony rooms are large spa services on site restaurant view of the bay san francisco bocce ball
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The views of the bay and Bodega Head from the jacuzzi, pool, and both fire pits were stellar. The Fireplace Lounge staff were fun, helpful and attentive. It was our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better getaway. Next time I will plan ahead and make a spa appointment!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pathfinder259085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and we were able to help make it unforgettable for you. We hope to see you again next year (or hopefully sooner) to celebrate again!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Everything about this lodge is more than great. Binoculars in the room, fireplace,, thick towels and wonderful view, i could go on. I was so pleased because All I knew about it was a photo and review in the paper. The smaller restaurant met our needs with good food and very friendly waiters. There were many places to walk and explore.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pprinz126502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear pprinz126502,

It is good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us including your time spent at Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen with our wonderful staff there. We are lucky to be located in such a wonderful area, and glad to hear you took the opportunity to explore its beauty.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Great location, great suite, good food, great staff and great views. This is what a nice resort should offer and the Bodega Bay Lodge delivered. Also, as a disabled traveler (in wheelchair) the suite and the grounds were very accessible. If the fog horn bothers you may I suggest an extra glass of wine before dinner :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Guy B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your compliments to us. I was very pleased to learn that you found the accommodations, staff, and service to be commendatory during your stay. We look forward to building upon our relationship with you over the years, and can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Beautiful location with views of the bay and ocean. Excellent customer service at check-in and throughout our stay. Wine & cheese hour is a nice touch. The rooms are very clean with nice essentials. The fireplace make for a cozy setting. The front desk is very agreeable to provide additional logs. We enjoyed our time here and are already looking forward to returning. Only negative issue was with Drake’s restaurant on property. We would not recommend. By comparison there are other excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dabalot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear dabalot3,
,
We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We take pride in having such a wonderful staff that truly cares about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help.

Thank you for taking the time to commend them for all their hard work and efforts,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Great value and location. The rooms are generous and size and very clean. I've learned to bring my own pillow as I don't care for theirs, however the beds are extremely comfortable. This is one of our usual local getaways that we enjoy every several months.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Shannon H,
,
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and your kind comments. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms even more this year and look forward to your feedback on our improvements during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews