We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodega Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Inn(Bodega Bay)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$995
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,322
431
109
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
431
109
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck clubfog hornhot tubbird sanctuarypacific coastfire pitwine and cheese receptiondoran beachoystersprivate balconyon site restaurantspa servicesrooms are largeview of the baybocce ballsan franciscobeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,943 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The views of the bay and Bodega Head from the jacuzzi, pool, and both fire pits were stellar. The Fireplace Lounge staff were fun, helpful and attentive. It was our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better getaway. Next time I will plan ahead and make a spa appointment!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and we were able to help make it unforgettable for you. We hope to see you again next year (or hopefully sooner) to celebrate again!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Everything about this lodge is more than great. Binoculars in the room, fireplace,, thick towels and wonderful view, i could go on. I was so pleased because All I knew about it was a photo and review in the paper. The smaller restaurant met our needs with good food and very friendly waiters. There were many places to walk and explore.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pprinz126502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear pprinz126502,

It is good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us including your time spent at Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen with our wonderful staff there. We are lucky to be located in such a wonderful area, and glad to hear you took the opportunity to explore its beauty.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Great location, great suite, good food, great staff and great views. This is what a nice resort should offer and the Bodega Bay Lodge delivered. Also, as a disabled traveler (in wheelchair) the suite and the grounds were very accessible. If the fog horn bothers you may I suggest an extra glass of wine before dinner :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Guy B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your compliments to us. I was very pleased to learn that you found the accommodations, staff, and service to be commendatory during your stay. We look forward to building upon our relationship with you over the years, and can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Beautiful location with views of the bay and ocean. Excellent customer service at check-in and throughout our stay. Wine & cheese hour is a nice touch. The rooms are very clean with nice essentials. The fireplace make for a cozy setting. The front desk is very agreeable to provide additional logs. We enjoyed our time here and are already looking forward to returning. Only negative issue was with Drake’s restaurant on property. We would not recommend. By comparison there are other excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dabalot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear dabalot3,
,
We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We take pride in having such a wonderful staff that truly cares about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help.

Thank you for taking the time to commend them for all their hard work and efforts,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Great value and location. The rooms are generous and size and very clean. I've learned to bring my own pillow as I don't care for theirs, however the beds are extremely comfortable. This is one of our usual local getaways that we enjoy every several months.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Director of Rooms at Bodega Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Shannon H,
,
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and your kind comments. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms even more this year and look forward to your feedback on our improvements during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mark Stohlman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews