We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
59
50
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
50
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arches restaurant only thing lacking warm weather friendly and competent staff in great shape free wifi four wheel drive tennis courts free bikes quiet location comfortable stay two nights off season check in was easy quick getaway first floor metal art
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Its very popular to stay at this resort. Its got its own golf course, a restaurant, tennis court within its perimeter. Enjoyed our 3 day stay but were unable to enjoy the spa treatment as it was fully booked and no appointments were available. May be we will try it again. Food is the only problem at Borrego Springs as very few restaurants and most of them close early or closed on weekends. But there is restaurant in the resort and the food served there was good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank RUBY_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The pool was refreshing and room was very quiet and clean. The staff was helpful and restaurant was tasty. The best thing about Borrego Springs? The night sky you can see forever! The perfect getaway!

Room tip: Rooms are nice anywhere they put you.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2songbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Borrego Springs Resort & Spa for your recent getaway. We hope you'll visit us and the Anza-Borrego Desert again soon; where the stars shine just a little brighter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

I spent a couple of nights at the Borrego Springs Resort this past week. The resort literally sits in the middle of the dessert and features a beautiful golf course.

Rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable. Rumor has it that they are planning to update the entire resort soon. A/C worked perfectly which was pretty much the main necessity in this location.

Staff was friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The restaurant has a pretty good selection. The fruit is among the best that I have had in a restaurant. Prices are very fair and food is very flavorful. The restaurant staff are very friendly and treat you like family. Ramon, the manager is a delight to speak with and genuinely cares about his customers.

There were two pools that I could see and a hot tub. Overall a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

At night make sure to go out and check out the stars. It is truly an amazing sight.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you and for your gracious review. We hope that you'll stay with us again; experiencing the wonderful updates currently underway with our same welcoming, attentive team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The people are so nice, salt of the earth, Number 1 Resort in Borrego, Golf, Spa incredible! Golf Course in great shape, Spa is beautiful. Rooms are in great shape. Love this place thnks to Tony, Kim, Scott, Ramon, Francis and all the team, thank you!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you! Our team is thrilled to share our beautiful gem in the desert with you. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Beautiful grounds and views throughout the Resort. Rooms were spacious and nice. Restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. The restaurant and bar need updating but the views of the Mountains and the Golf course were amazing! Swam in the Spa pool- Very relaxing though I wish the Spa was open. AB State Park is worth your time- incredible. Looking forward to coming back in October!

Room tip: 2nd Floor in Building 4= Beautiful Views of Mountains and Terrain
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magzive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you! We are looking forward to your upcoming stay and hope you enjoy the upcoming enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews