We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful night in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Borrego Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I've never been to Borrego Springs before but needed to get out here to visit a family member that moved here last year. It is definitely very isolated but it was a welcome retreat from living near Downtown LA! Even though the hotel addition was added in 1997, it still seemed a bit dated but perhaps that was just from the effect of seeing "pop corn ceilings" which makes everything seems from the 60's-80's era. The room was still decent and I really liked the big powerful wall a/c which is much needed in the high temps outside. Room had a fridge and microwave Fridge wasn't cold enough and the temp is not settable (I'm sure an energy savings feature.) Not long after I got into the room, I smelled something funny. I traced it to the fridge area, so I pulled out the fridge to look and low and behold there was a pizza box with 3 old pieces of pizza stuck behind it, ewwww. I just grabbed the box and through threw it out. I didn't complain to staff about it because these things obviously happen and housekeeping wouldn't always notice what falls behind the fridge. Later that night on check-in, family members with me (also booked a room there) went to Arches, the restaurant at the hotel. Arches has a nice view of the golf course. I don't remember his name, but kudos to our server that we had on 8/24 about 7pm. He was very friendly. The food wasn't that bad either. Overall, the hotel had a strange feeling because there was hardly anyone around. We also tried to 2 different pools they had and they were nice and clean. Also, being in middle of the desert gives you an awesome view of space. You can see the milky way and so many stars. To see more, you would want to walk away from the hotel lights and go to the nearby residential street. We walked to a street called Foursome Dr (yes, I was giggling about this one.)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank CJLA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Its very popular to stay at this resort. Its got its own golf course, a restaurant, tennis court within its perimeter. Enjoyed our 3 day stay but were unable to enjoy the spa treatment as it was fully booked and no appointments were available. May be we will try it again. Food is the only problem at Borrego Springs as very few restaurants and most of them close early or closed on weekends. But there is restaurant in the resort and the food served there was good.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank RUBY_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The pool was refreshing and room was very quiet and clean. The staff was helpful and restaurant was tasty. The best thing about Borrego Springs? The night sky you can see forever! The perfect getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms are nice anywhere they put you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2songbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Borrego Springs Resort & Spa for your recent getaway. We hope you'll visit us and the Anza-Borrego Desert again soon; where the stars shine just a little brighter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I spent a couple of nights at the Borrego Springs Resort this past week. The resort literally sits in the middle of the dessert and features a beautiful golf course.

Rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable. Rumor has it that they are planning to update the entire resort soon. A/C worked perfectly which was pretty much the main necessity in this location.

Staff was friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The restaurant has a pretty good selection. The fruit is among the best that I have had in a restaurant. Prices are very fair and food is very flavorful. The restaurant staff are very friendly and treat you like family. Ramon, the manager is a delight to speak with and genuinely cares about his customers.

There were two pools that I could see and a hot tub. Overall a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

At night make sure to go out and check out the stars. It is truly an amazing sight.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you and for your gracious review. We hope that you'll stay with us again; experiencing the wonderful updates currently underway with our same welcoming, attentive team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The people are so nice, salt of the earth, Number 1 Resort in Borrego, Golf, Spa incredible! Golf Course in great shape, Spa is beautiful. Rooms are in great shape. Love this place thnks to Tony, Kim, Scott, Ramon, Francis and all the team, thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you! Our team is thrilled to share our beautiful gem in the desert with you. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Beautiful grounds and views throughout the Resort. Rooms were spacious and nice. Restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. The restaurant and bar need updating but the views of the Mountains and the Golf course were amazing! Swam in the Spa pool- Very relaxing though I wish the Spa was open. AB State Park is worth your time- incredible. Looking forward to coming back in October!

Room Tip: 2nd Floor in Building 4= Beautiful Views of Mountains and Terrain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magzive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you! We are looking forward to your upcoming stay and hope you enjoy the upcoming enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Front desk personnel very professional and helpful. Room was very nice - not extravagant but perfect for us. No problem with a late check out. Very, very warm in the summer here and the room was comfortable. Pool area clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for choosing Borrego Springs Resort & Spa! We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borrego Springs
3.9 km away
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
494 reviews
29.1 km away
Julian Lodge
Julian Lodge
#1 of 4 in Julian
132 reviews
4.5 km away
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
#3 of 3 in Borrego Springs
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
398 reviews
5.6 km away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#4 of 7 in Borrego Springs
150 reviews
2.0 km away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004 (Formerly Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Borrego Springs
Price Range: $150 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and relaxation await you at Borrego Springs Resort Golf Club & Spa. With 100 well-appointed guestrooms, an 18-hole championship golf course, two swimming pools, whirlpool spa, six lighted tennis courts, restaurant and lounge, banquet and conference facilities and services, business center, complimentary Wi-Fi, local shuttle service and breathtaking views of the Santa Rosa Mountains. Also enjoy our full-service Spa Serenity for all of your spa needs, and enjoy a true desert resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borrego Springs Hotel Borrego Springs
Borrego Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing