We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salvation mountain one night vons cleanliness motel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place for a quick pass by. Clean room, big TV, clean bathroom, and comfy bed. We came by really late And the manager received us with a great service! The hotel is 25 min away from Salvation Mountain!
Thank you Desert Inn!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Pere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Stayed 6/12/17 overnight. Rooms were ready early, the manager was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a bit small, but clean fresh smelling, everything worked, large flat screen TV, airconditioning worked great, bed was very comfortable. Vons Market/Starbucks across the street. Everything was perfect for a place to overnight and get a fesh start. Hotel was quiet. Great deal!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The room was a bit smaller than I expected, but it was absolutely clean and comfortable. The bed was great. The walls were a bit thin (we could hear the TV in the adjacent room), but it was fine with earplugs (which I always wear anyway). It's a great place to stay if you're going to the Salton Sea. I will definitely stay here again if I ever return, and I've already recommended it to my birding friends.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Spent two nights here while exploring the Salton Sea area and found this motel to be extremely clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, AC worked fine, fresh towels on both days. There was a hairdryer and a fridge but no coffee maker unfortunately. However, there was a Starbucks in the supermarket directly opposite which was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In all, good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

this place is probably the best value anywhere in the area for 100 miles in every direction (except into Mexico). the property is very well maintained and the rooms are large and spacious. our stay was FAR better than the "Crown" motel in El Centro which is a slum compared to this place.

i highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews