We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our regular Chinese take-out/delivery”

Red Lantern Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 223 Restaurants in Brea
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

The whole family finds something to love from this restaurant. The phone ordering is easy, and delivery is fast and pleasant. Food arrives hot and packaged well. Even the soup! Good portion sizes and they don’t forget the little extras.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tjcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Very nice portions especially when you dine in!
Portions kinda not that great to go but they DO deliver within a 3 mile radius.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank schmink45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

I mean, the food was very tasty, their shrimp in lobster sauce very good, but not enough chicken in the chicken chow mein.
Maybe it was an off night, but we had to ask for more chicken.
If you're not crazy about water chestnuts in your shrimp in lobster sauce, ask for it without. Just noting what's in there.
Normal Chinese food-sizzling 3-flavor soup, fried rice, veggie egg rolls, good flavor, what you'd expect from a Chinese food place.

NOTE: THEY DELIVER!! (Within a certain radius, of course)

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank schmink45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

I dined here with some colleagues and we were able to enjoy their lunch specials. For $6.99, you will get soup, egg roll, rice and a hefty entree portion. The food tastes legit and I will definitely be returning soon. I hear they deliver too if you're nearby.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank vegout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Very good, our previous favorite chinese restaurant has not been so favorite lately. So happy we tried Red Lantern! Loved the sweet and pungent shrimp!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lantern Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Brea, Orange County
 

Been to Red Lantern Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing