We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while vacationing in SF. Great rooms that are spacious, modern and clean. No problems with anything. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Trip to downtown SF took less than 10 minutes. Convenient and economical place to stay when visiting SF.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gofar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    272
    104
    68
    34
See reviews for
324
182
42
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bacliff,tx
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible, and until our recent stay at this one, had always found them to be very nice, comfortable beds and quiet. We spent 3 nights and the last one we were able to get only a few hours of sleep because of the noise from the rooms above us. We always ask
for a top floor room, but on check in, we were told that the top floor room was noisy because of the train and traffic so we let the desk clerk put us in room 100, because she said it would be quiet. That is the last time we will let the desk clerk decide.
This hotel does not seem to be the same quality that we are accustomed to at Homewood Suites. The room did have a kitchen with a dishwasher but no garbage disposal, housekeeping was almost non-existent during our stay, and the no smoking was a joke. Room 100 is right by an exit door and that is where all the smokers congregate to smoke. The door of our room had a crack that looked like it had been broken into. We were able to stuff towels in to keep the rattling down and the smoke out-as much as possible.
We received an e-mail from the manager wanting to hear from us, because we had complained at check out. After our trip we responded with these complaints. We have not received a reply.
We are not asking for a monetary adjustment, because a good night sleep can't be bought after you lose it.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 100, unless you are a smoker and don't require a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSFO, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear connkaye,

Thank you so much for being a loyal Homewood guest. It is obvious in the communications between yourself and my team that we failed to meet your expectations. Based on your Hilton profile, we should have better anticipated your need for a quiet room and selected a better location. Please know that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the maintenance and housekeeping issues you sited. We have also relocated the ash tray further from the entrance to deter smoking so close to the building. I look forward to taking with your in person and learning how we can make this right. My direct line is listed in my email correspondence. Thank you for the feedback and allowing us the opportunity to be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on business, with my company located on Sierra Point.

Getting from / to the airport:
There is a free courtesy shuttle bus which runs every 30mins from outside the International Terminal - this runs until around 11pm. The journey is only about 15mins
Taxis are available and will cost around $30

The Hotel
The staff at the hotel are very friendly - and I should mention Tedi, Fred, and Rosa were paricularly helpful. Always cureous, and happy to help. Also very knowledgable about the surrounding areas.

The room was very nice, had everything you need, clean, very spacious, and comfortable. As mentioned you can hear sounds from other rooms - but I barely noticed this.

The location has its pros and cons:
Pros: Really near the airport, but not close enough for planes to disrupt your stay
Cons: There is nothing really around the hotel - the only restaurant / bar within walking distance is in next door in Radision Hotel (Reasonably priced, and do a great burger!).

It will also cost you around $45 in a taxi to get into downtown San Francisco, alternatively you could take a journey back to the airport on the courtesy bus, and the BART from the airport to downtown

The food at the hotel was good - breakfast offered 4 hot items, toast, along with pastries or waffles, fresh fruit, and cereal. With juices and hot drinks.
There is also a free meal in the evenings, and this usually varies each night. This is ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pm_uk_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed for a week in a 2BR/2Bth suite. Very comfortable for four (wife and I, college-age daughters). Free Internet, Free Breakfast, Free DINNER (Mon-Thu). Rooms were clean.

Small kitchen for other meals/snacks. All the amenities (small pool, gym, etc.).
Helpful staff (forgot phone charger, they found one for me).
Reasonably priced, which isn't easy in SF. AAA discount.
You will need a car, because there isn't really anything nearby, although the hotel has an airport shuttle. If you want nightlife, this is not the place for you.

The location is right on Hwy 101 which connects SF and San Jose, so it works for those who want to visit Silicon Valley also. We were visiting SF and doing a college visit at Stanford U.

It's a 30-90 min drive into the city depending on traffic. Try to plan avoiding rush hours.
It worked perfectly for us. Would definitely stay again.
(A shout-out to FRED of the breakfast staff for being extra nice).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

You are super! We felt like at home, had everything we needed. I was able to work, use fax, printer, internet, etc. We were with our 5 years old kid and she loved it as well (especially cookies from the hall :) Receptionists are very friendly, we checked in after dinner time and he even brought food to our room. Also i can't imagine better person than Fred that works at the restaurant. He definitely deserves a raise. We loved the food and were surprised to have different food every morning. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustamali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Overlooking the Bay, you can watch the yachts at the Marina from the window of your room (if you take a Bayview room). It is so tranquil both day and night - definitely great after a long flight and in need of some relaxation. Jasmine at the front desk - she is awesome! Friendly and warm, she makes you feel so welcomed once you arrive (arrived far too early for check-in) but she took down our cell number and called us once the room was ready! That gave us time to look around the area, restaurants and shops. Breakfast selection was great but most important to note, car park is free! Wireless internet service is good! It comes with a complete kitchen if you are staying longer!!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with bayview window overlooking marina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carissae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gualala, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very comfortable, clean hotel experience. Rooms are very adequate and location is a bit remote but QUIET. Staff was courteous. Included hot breakfast was very good as these things go with make your own waffles, egg & cheese omlette, bacon, fruit, selection of breads to toast, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. All-in-all a VERY GOOD experience.

Only complaints were breakfast should start at 6 a.m. and not 7 a.m. Our morning breakfast fell on a Saturday, which may have made a difference regarding starting time. However, morning flights don't care what day of the week it is and neither does my growling stomach.

The other is not really a complaint, but just be aware there is ONE shuttle bus serving this hotel (and the neighboring Radisson) that keeps circling. But because this hotel is a bit on the far north end of the airport hotels, it takes a good 40 to 45 minutes to make one roundtrip. So, if you JUST MISS the shuttle, like we did, prepare to stand at SFO for at least 40 minutes before you hope to see it again. There doesn't seem to be enough business to run TWO shuttles so I think this is the way things are. Not that I'm complaining, but something to be aware of. Me personally, I'll gladly put up with waiting for the long shuttle return for some QUIET time at the hotel.....which this hotel does have and we thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: If you're going to be in your room during daylight hours, ask for a bayview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trekker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.7 km away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005-1870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing