We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
122
220
88
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
220
88
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green pea soup pastries continental breakfast room was clean microwave and fridge would stay here again hot tub rooms are large coffee and juice nothing fancy upstairs room sliding door pool area late at night pleasant stay right next door
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on our road trip. Liked the layout with outside seating for relaxing. Room was good but not the cleanest we have come across. Bathroom small but ok. Breakfast needs addition of some healthier options in the fruit and cereal range. Wonderful Danish pastries but not our choice for breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidG1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Pleasure to read your review. Our housekeepers do a excellent job on a regular basis. Our breakfast is designed for a light starter not necessarily a full breakfast. We have so many fantastic dining options we prefer to leave it to the pros. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Service was great - everyone working there was very nice and the place has been upgraded so much better than the '2 star' motel I was expecting. However, walls were very thin - could hear everything next to and above us. Breakfast was pretty much coffee and pastries (some breads and instant oatmeal as well). Was Ok and a good deal as long as your expectations aren't too high

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I am pleased to see we did very well in many aspects of your stay. Our value is ideal for many guests. Also, very understandable that our rooms are not noise cancelling. Thank you for staying with us. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at many places in the area finally decided to stay here mainly driven by price in comparison to the other places. What a great find this is, so clean and roomy, suggest getting first floor room great outside area with sliding door to the outside it’s great. Hot tub and pool super clean and so well maintained. Stayed 2 nights and paid what I would have for one In Solvang. Kid friendly too. Great bargain and next to the restaurant. I will be back again!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad we met or exceeded your expectations. We believe you get a lot of value when you stay with us. I am glad you gave us a try and hopefully we will see you in the near future. Cheers.
-Management -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We've passed this place numerous times over the years. I've always thought it looked 'kitchy'. But, the price was right and the reviews good, so we decided to try it.

The rooms were good sized and clean. Many of the ground floor rooms surrounding the courtyard had patios. In addition to the pool, the courtyard had 'corn hole', bacchi (albeit on a carpet), a putting hole and firepits. We were there with friends and it made for a fun evening of games and conversation. I couldn't help but think it would be a great location for a reunion of family or friends. They have quiet time from 10pm to 8am, so even if you are in a nearby room, the festivities are shut down at a reasonable time.

In the morning, there are FRESH pastries and coffee available in the gazebo. The coffee was so-so, but the pastries were obviously made that morning and absolutely delicious. Someone said they came from the oldest bakery in Solvang.

It turned out to be a fun alternative to the very pricey places in nearby Solvang.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Would like to thank you for this review. We are a perfect host for all your family gatherings. With fantastic pool, outdoor pergola with fire pits and plenty of space to host all your families needs. We are very fortunate to have families being staying with us for over 30 years. We hope to see you and your family coming back to stay with us soon. Thank you.

-Management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The room were tidy and clean. The walls were a bit thin for TV noise. The breakfast was average. The pool and spa are fantastic. Large outdoor game area - bocci, putting green, and beanbag games. The staff was warm and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Vernon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. You get a lot of value when you stay with us and I am delighted we got chance to host you during your stay. Thanks for using our amenities and I hope you stay with us again. Cheers

-Management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews