We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
622
620
291
154
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
620
291
154
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amber waves theme park snoopy room package deal park tickets knott's berry farm basketball court breakfast buffet hotel restaurant roller coaster gift shop french toast family hotel free shuttle to disneyland free parking right next door huntington beach
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at this hotel.
Good location. 25 mins drive from the beach and lots of shops around.
The hotel has plenty of business especially at weekends. This is great for the Hotel, but the guests have to suffer loud music and noise until late in the night due to parties being held there.
The buffet breakfast is below average. Even though you pay $16 a head plus Tax, the servers still insist on serving you drinks so you have to tip them as well.
They even have to bring out toast to you as it’s not in the buffet section. Not much choice and poorly cooked eggs
The pool was not cleaned properly and we were unable to swim due to the dead wasps and floating debris in the pool.
The room was outdated. No fridge, no microwave. You could get a fridge put in for an additional $20. Parking is also $8 extra a day. 1800 numbers aren’t free. The bathroom also needs updating.
The staff are friendly but I believe the Hotel will not go out of its way to change because of the business it drums up from the theme park and it’s private events.
We will not be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank niksmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

This was my first time staying at knotts berry farm hotel. The staff were nice. The rooms were clean. It was a fun stay,but i do have dislikes. You need to pay for a fridge,there are no micro waves in the room,i also had to pay $8 for parking ontop of my $162 for one night stay. My view was on the 1st floor facing the entrence of the hotel.so privacy with the curtens open was bad. I probably won't stay again for the little bit that offered in the price. I think the best part of the hotel is its about a 5 min walk to the entrence of knotts berry farm.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 246brandonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Good price and location to Knotts Berry Farm. Rooms are outdated. Room did not have hot water in bathroom. Rooms also have paper thin walls. You can hear everything in the rooms next door. Friendly, accommodating staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank klcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Bar, restaurant and lobby are very nice. However, the room décor is disappointing and leaves a lot to be desired. There were a lack of plug sockets in the room, which is surprising as these days hotels need to cater for multiple devices. We had to move one of the beds to access a plug socket and unplug a lamp to access another! No fridge in room. There was nowhere to put a hand towel in the sink area, apart from on the surface next to the sink. Air conditioning unit was noisy and the walls are very thin, especially when you have a connecting door.
The pool and Jacuzzi were nice and good sizes. The Amber Waves Bar and Restaurant was very good. Reasonable prices and good food. Michael, who was serving behind the bar, was very knowledgeable of the local area and was very friendly, giving us an excellent service on every occasion we visited there.
There was a courtesy shuttle bus to and from Disneyland, which was great, but overall 3 stars is about right for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank psglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don P, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

We appreciate your review and have taken all your suggestions into consideration during our renovation the next year or so. Thank you and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Every time I come down to Knott's Scary Farm, I book a package through the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel. It's a no-brainer. I went this past weekend, and as always, the experience was amazing. The check-in process was painless (we came early). The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. After a long night being scared senseless in the park, it was nice to make just a short walk back to my room and collapse. This hotel is great for the price, and I recommend it to anyone who is planning on spending time at Knott's or any other attraction in the area.

Room Tip: Check-in is technically at 4pm. But you can request earl check-in and other amenities prior to your stay.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you for the five star review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make your Knott's Scary Farm experience extra special. We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews