We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay at the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I would HIGHLY recommend that others stay at the Knott's Hotel for several reasons: 1st and foremost because of James Gubser! This man made our stay so wonderful that we plan on staying at Knott's Hotel every year on our Wedding Anniversary (which is Halloween). Mr. Gubser truly knows how to run a business; he's a pro and he's the epitome of Customer Service. The Knott's Corporation needs more people like James Gubser to insure happiness throughout; he knows exactly how to handle people with kindness and professionalism. There needs to be more James Gubsers' in the world; it would be a happier world. 2.) My wife is handicapped and suffers from deformed feet; she was in tears from walking and a manager in the park by the name of Andrew sprung into action and made sure she got into a wheel chair pronto; this action dried her tears and made us both happy! 3.) Everyone was very kind and attentive to our needs at the park and Hotel and we are very grateful, but it all points back to James Gubser who made our stay a Happy Memorable Time that we will never forget; with a talent like this he should over see the whole Park! Thank you Knott's Berry Farm Hotel and Park!!!

Room Tip: Talk to James Gubser; he'll make your stay a memorable one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gobidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great place to stay. You pay slightly more compared to other hotels around Knotts, but the convenience to the park is worth it. If you can afford to do Camp Snoopy, even once, it's so worth it. Rooms are clean, staff is professional.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank schurle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

First visit here just brilliant great atmosphere food was excellent .
The staff were just great and could not do more for you.
The menu was wholesome and a good choice at a fair price.

Yes I would go again and I recommend that you give it a try.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xxxxgoodstuf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the five star review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience extra special. We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We booked a standard room first but later upgraded to Snoopy room prior to arrival. When we checked in, the room was an accessible room and had horrible odor coming from bathroom drain, we asked to do room move. They didn't have any availability of Snoopy room so we were moved to a standard room. Next room we checked in had no odor but was not cleaned properly for a long time. The carpet edge was white from not being vacuumed properly. Bathroom floor was dirty and crust on the edges. It was already close to mid-night, so we settled for that night. Next morning we woke up with ants in the room coming from the window to the desk area. Front Desk staff took off upgraded charges and parking fee but the stay was not enjoyable at all. 2nd night, Fire Alarm started to go off in the middle of the night....it was just not memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asako S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to Knotts, short drive to Huntington Beach, and Disney. Rooms are in desperate need of updates to get out of the 70's. Lack basic amenities like a fridge or microwave. Bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was as basic as it gets. The worst part was weekend parking. The hotel does not save places for guests and sells parking to people going to the theme park. We had to park way away and walk through a dark parking lot to get to the hotel. Only comment from the front desk was to just keep circling if we wanted a closer spot. Would not recommend the hotel unless you will be at knotts and want something close.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TylerDurden1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed recently at knots berry farm hotel because its close to Disney and we had booked knots scary farm one evening etc. The staff make this place. The main complaint I would have is the hotel room was looking very dated and in need of an update. Rooms noisey due to having single glazing windows and noisey aircon. Other than that we were really happy staying

Room Tip: great for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robfrancisbarcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that our staff was able to make your stay extra special. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at this hotel.
Good location. 25 mins drive from the beach and lots of shops around.
The hotel has plenty of business especially at weekends. This is great for the Hotel, but the guests have to suffer loud music and noise until late in the night due to parties being held there.
The buffet breakfast is below average. Even though you pay $16 a head plus Tax, the servers still insist on serving you drinks so you have to tip them as well.
They even have to bring out toast to you as it’s not in the buffet section. Not much choice and poorly cooked eggs
The pool was not cleaned properly and we were unable to swim due to the dead wasps and floating debris in the pool.
The room was outdated. No fridge, no microwave. You could get a fridge put in for an additional $20. Parking is also $8 extra a day. 1800 numbers aren’t free. The bathroom also needs updating.
The staff are friendly but I believe the Hotel will not go out of its way to change because of the business it drums up from the theme park and it’s private events.
We will not be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank niksmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
2.3 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
790 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#7 of 19 in Buena Park
265 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.1 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $117 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing