We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT Value for your money”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I still can't get over the fact that we only paid $77 for the first night. I was afraid it was going to be a total dive so I only booked one night at this price. We paid $110 for the next 2 nights. :) That's ok. Even at the higher rate it was such a good deal.
The rooms are a little aged but not bad in anyway. The only thing I would change about the room would be a larger bathroom.
The bedroom and living area were very spacious, the property was clean. My husband and I had a cocktail in the afternoon and they did offer a free one later during their cocktail hour but we declined-we were done. They also offered I think popcorn and nachos as well as soft drinks. The soft drinks was self serve over by where they have the free breakfast. I didn't wake up for that-my timing was off being from Hawaii but my husband and son did go down and enjoyed it.
There is a little fridge and microwave in the living room and I believe there was a coffee maker also. I noticed they were placing people in every other room so noise wasn't a problem. Our room was on the second floor near the pool but no noise to be concerned about even if there were people using it (in November!)
Also, they have a laundry room and soda machine at the end of the hall. We found that very convenient.

Room Tip: We were near the elevators but there wasn't much foot traffic that I noticed outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corki808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Hello Corki808,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments on our amenities.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will be back to visit again soon. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the mainland!

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    434
    252
    167
    148
See reviews for
884
166
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel overall was nice. We had great customer service. Sandra at the front desk was very helpful as well as other employees. The rooms worked out great for our family with the sofa sleeper. We loved having the shuttle to Disneyland. They suggest reserving 2 hours ahead, I suggest earlier as they do fill up quickly (we went over spring break). The parking gets very tight too but not the hotels fault, just something to keep in mind. The breakfast was not very good but based on the amount of people they were feeding, I didn’t expect too much. Our room seemed to get pretty stuffy , not much ventilation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Hello Luv2travel2u,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

I have shareed your comments with Sandra, as I like to acknowledge them on a job well done and nothing makes their day more then when a guest goes out of their way to learn their name and take the time to write a compliment about them.

We realize you have a choice of hotels when visiting the Buena Park area, and appreciate that you choose the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park.

Warm regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield,Ca.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at the Radisson during our Spring break. Enjoyed the hotel and wish to compliment "Ramon" who checked us in. We had some issue with a 3rd party reservation service and he went out of his way to help us and make us want to stay there. Room was nice with 2 double beds,a pull out sofa sleeper,fridge and micro.good location just down the street from Knotts and restaurants if you want to go. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast buffet was so-so as it was busy and they could probably use more tables and help. we didnt use the shuttle as we chose to walk to knotts. maid service was good as was all the staff. especially want to give "kudo's " to Ramon-thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Hello Dale T,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with Ramon, as I like to acknowledge our employees when a guest has complimented them on a job well done. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next stay in Buena Park.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We choosed this hotel for our 4 days stay during Christmas vacations because the price was really good.
The family room was spacious and clean, with coffee-maker, microwave owen and a small fridge. We didn't used the pool due to the weather conditions, but the pool zone looked nice.
I didn't like the breakfast much, because the choice of low-fat meals was extremely poor, but for those who prefer fried eggs, bacon and pancakes it will be fine.
The only disappointment was the parking. One day we arrived late and hardly could find a free parking lot. It seems that it's too small for the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoYany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Hello Koyany,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and location. Thank you for your review and we hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great location across the street from Knott's Berry Farm with a shuttle to Disneyland multiple times per day, breakfast included that was more than just a "continental dry muffins and coffee", made our family's stay here in March 2012 very comfortable and affordable. Very friendly and accommodating staff at all levels. The extra bed (pullout sofa) was not very comfortable for anyone except for a small child until housekeeping brought an extra foam pad for it. We only had to ask once for it! The in-room fridge let us buy and keep food and drinks and the TV in both sitting room and bedroom gave everyone the space and quiet during time spent in the rooms.

Room Tip: We read the advice to request rooms at the back away from the pool and we did so. We were pleased w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelowna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Greetings Kewlona123,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for choosing us to be a part of your California vacation. We are thrilled and honored to hear that you had a great stay, enjoyed our great customer service, complimentary amenities and our location. It was our sincere pleasure to give you and your family the royal treatment. That is exactly what we believe each of our guests deserve!

We appreciate your ratings and compliments on our customer service. It truly is our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. We look forward to the next opportunity of delivering a memorable experience for you and your family. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Warmest Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have now stayed here 3 times for our family disneyland trip. The prices during the off season are awesome. Our last stay was in January 2012 and payed an average of $80 a night. Great deal with the breakfast included. The breakfast isn't great, but not bad. Room was always clean and we enjoyed having a free shuttle.

Room Tip: If you ask for an ADA room, these are the best. They are much bigger and have a separate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh00tfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Hello Shootfire,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and even more, thank you for staying with us for a 3rd time.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We realize you have a choice of hotels when visiting the Buena Park area, and appreciate that you once again picked us to host you and yoru family. We love making your vacations enjoyable, affordable and easy. Looking forward to your next visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Idaho
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for our disneyland trip with our 5 kids. The size of the room was a great plus as we could put our little ones down in the front room, close the door, and still watch TV or talk in the other room. The courtyard is beautiful with a sparkling clean pool and hot tub. The shuttle was a bit of a hassle because you have to tell them 2 hours ahead of time whenever you want to ride. This is fine in the morning, but hard to estimate when you will be done for the day or to go back and forth for an afternoon nap. Our bathroom was spotless with a nice shower, new toilet, and great water pressure and heat. The breakfast was good with yoplait yogurt, fresh cut melon, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns and pancakes or french toast each day, besides the usual fruit,cereals, and packaged oatmeal. You can also go to the kitchen window and order eggs to your liking as well as bacon and sausage. The front desk was very helpful. I will never sleep on an inflatable Number bed again, but some people like them. (This hotel has both traditional and sleep number beds according to the website, but we had a sleep number bed and it was awful.)

Room Tip: Ask for a traditional bed instead of a sleep number inflatable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Hello Bromcd,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, amenities, location, and service (with one exception: those darn sleep number beds).

We will be addressing the issue you mentioned, as it is our goal to 'WoW' our guests in both service and amenities during each visit and each guest interaction. Thank you for your feedback which helps us reach our goal.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.1 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Property: Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing