We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
330
349
201
94
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
349
201
94
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruben lopezhour restaurantfront deskrestaurant attachedreubensan franciscoopen hoursfridge and microwavehome away from homefree wififlat screen tvconvenient locationcoffee makernight's sleeplong flightshuttle serviceanita
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

we only stayed at red roof inn for one night only. its a nice and simple room for just to shower and rest. but they have a small cafe that is open for 24hours.Its close by the airport and the free shuttle is great! Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and bathroom are nice.

Room Tip: room is nice and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Think of it as a clean Motel 6 with a modern interior design. It's nice if you're on a budget.

We couldn't get a King bed because they didn't have anymore. We ended up with 2 of the smallest double beds I have ever been on. Bed was average comfy.. better than sleeping on the floor. Blanket was ok.

It was good for its price. San Francisco is very expensive in general. But if you're about comfort, pay more to sleep at a nicer hotel. Parking was crazy full the weekend we went (July 4 Weekend).

Be warned, you have a high chance of dealing with loud/annoying neighbors.

FREE WIFI! Good movie channels. So that made it nice.

We were hardly ever in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzyjove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Left car at hotel during 2 week European vacation as per their policy. When we came back, the car had been moved without keys, an interesting occurance to say the least. THe hotel is comparatively cheap, clean and fairly quiet. Moving our car without permission (or keys) is not an acceptable thing.

Room Tip: close to airport and free shuttle
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just stayed at the Red Roof Inn for 1 night. Three of us were sharing a room but they only left us two towels. Beds were good. I slept well. Rooms were alright. We only stayed for the night and got a good sleep before our early morning flight from SFO.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here, recently. We go to San Francisco every year and we typically stay at one of the many hotels in the airport area. This year, it was Red Roof Inn.

This is a giant motel with exterior doors for the rooms, 5 stories tall. There are elevators, though, on the outside to bring you up.

The rooms are in great shape. They are clean, pretty new, in good condition with wood flooring and granite counters.

The beds are small - full size - and they are too firm for me. I tossed and turned a lot at night.

There are only 2 pillows per bed. Typically, hotels will give you 4 pillows. Not here. A family member asked for more pillows and they were told there are no more pillows.

The stinginess of the pillows also applies to towels. They know there are 2 adults and 2 kids staying there, but they give you 2 towels. Getting more towels is a bit difficult because there is usually a long line of people at the desk.

They need to provide more pillows and towels.

The bathroom is part of the main room, so if you are sleeping and someone wants to brush their teeth and get ready, you hear it. The toilet and tub/shower are in a tiny room where you cannot open the door if someone is sitting on the toilet. It's very small.

The television had no kids channels at all.

The pool is fine. It's heated to be warm enough to swim in and play with the kids. No jacuzzi. It closes at 9pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotmwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews