We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet In & Out At Night/No Water In The Morning At $200 + Tax A Night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is a clean hotel and the front desk was very nice but beyond that...never going to stay in another Red Roof! I normally stay in Holiday Inn Express or Marriott Courtyards so I wasn't expecting the same quality but there are some things that just don't happen in those chains.

Room Tip: Stay on the non freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

I needed to stay in a business suite closer to my appointments in SF during a period in which ALL INNS were booked to capacity with a few exceptions....the RED ROOF Plus was within budget and was pleasantly surprised by the courteous and very helpful front desk staff. I ended staying 19 days overall and appreciate the upgrade in my room status

the facilities and room are okay and enhanced by our ability to use the Double Tree's work out facilities next door thru a cooperative agmt between the Inns. Fabulous.

Though its WIFI will drop you on intermittently , it wasnt a deal breaker. What I found advantages was our location to central Burlingame, Milbrea and San Francisco....all within a stones throw.

thank you for a fabulous experience and will definitely keep you guys on my favorite list.

Joel Tenorio

Room Tip: upgrade to business plus if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrt4justice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here in the past , but was disappointed this recent visit.
Not only did I NOT get my wake up call. But when I called the desk to inform them and confirm I would get one the next morning.....I didn't even get an apology! Just a "yes ma'am"!
Then upon returning from an entire day away, I returned to an
Unmade room. Not sure why, but I had neither a "Do not disturb" sign nor a " housekeeping" sign to hang.......I was just ignored!
Front desk clerks were very friendly and cordial however.
Not sure I would stay here again......"you get what you pay for"

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I did not actually stay in this property, but I do have great feedback to share. I had accidentally booked the wrong check-in date (I must have hovered on the browser for too long, causing the session to timeout) and did not even realize until a few days later, which was past the check-in date. It was a devastating realization as I knew that my room and money would have been forfeited. However, I gave it a shot and contacted Red Roof, and to my utmost delight, I was given a second chance. I am deeply grateful to them and would definitely commend their service in this aspect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank syyx001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We chose this hotel for price and proximity to airport - we (1 adult, 2 kids, ages 10 and 13) were arriving from the East Coast after midnight and just wanted an easy, clean, safe place to sleep for one night before heading off to the city and elsewhere. This choice is a good one! The airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. Our flight was late (of course!) and we arrived at 1 am. A quick call, and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. Clean, nice driver, etc. We arrived quickly at the hotel, and the front desk staff was beyond kind and helpful. Our room was small but very clean, and very quiet (upper floor, facing the pool) - just what we needed for a good night's sleep. There was even a coffee maker, microwave, fridge - and decent towels! We slept in, and grabbed the shuttle back to the airport to BART into San Francisco. The front desk staff again was friendly and helpful (and the free coffee was decent!). As a budget airport hotel - this is a good one!

Room Tip: upper floor, facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jarpsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Years ago, when the prices were more in line with the quality of the facility rather than it's airport location and the outrageous price of other facilities, I would have awarded 4 rather than 3. Be aware: overnight parking is NOT included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oh-No-Meester-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I priced several rooms in the area. 150 to 400 per night. I priced parking that was $15.00per night. I stayed one night on my return because I got in late. They charged me $250.00. For the entire bill. You won't find this anywhere else. It's not four star and never claimed to be. It's clean for a budget room and with parking, it's a steal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank drew0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.9 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.7 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range: $123 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing