We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 10 August 2017

After driving for hours on end, I finally reach the hotel, only to NOT be greeted by the front desk staff, who was on the phone with a 3rd party for a guest. There are huge no smoking signs everywhere, yet, nobody is following nor enforcing it. Walking to my room after a long day and having to smell disgusting cigars near the pool, and go inside the lobby (walking right by ANOTHER smoker smh). They are not very helpful. I asked the front desk staff if there was anywhere nearby where I could grab a bite to eat (mentioning that I am not from the town nor had I ever been there and didn't want to drive). I was given a list of restaurants nearby, but was neglected to be informed that there was a FREE shuttle that could've taken me to downtown (and save the $40 cab ride to and from). They are rude to the extent that they hold conversations in Spanish right in front of guests (which is rude if others do not speak it, and is not absolutely necessary) joking and laughing while us guests wait in line to be helped. As a former front desk supervisor, I was ever so disappointed in the lack of service. The price is too high for such crappy service, communication and location. Save yourself a hassle and go to a Hilton brand-at least they give you FREE breakfast as well as manager's reception (Hors d'oeuvres and drinks), a shuttle and people who want to help!! at least there you'll be taken care of by people who act like they want the job rather than the job needing them smh. Also, a big wet spot on the floor next to the AC unit. No bueno

Room Tip: At least the view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Smooches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that this is not the norm here and we are working on ways to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please contact me, at i0228@redroof.com, if you would like to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We began our California holiday here,ran into some minor booking problems but the manager Chris went above and beyond making our stay great.Very close to the airport,but about 20 minutes to San Fran by car--there is no parking in San Francisco unless you pay crazy rates upwards of 50.00.The other real nice feature of staying here is that the city of Burlingame has a beautiful quaint downtown area with lots of shops and nice restaurunts to enjoy.A great rail system has a station here,which we used to take to AT&T park,that I recommend .We enjoyed this hotel so much we booked it again when we came back from Napa before flying to Southern California.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed what Burlingame has to offer. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My stay was great!
The two people at the front desk named Jason and Loly were fantastic with answering my questions and filling me in on great places to go while staying here. The rooms were clean and I would definitely come back and stay next trip to the Bay Area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that Jason and Loly were able to give you with great recommendations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel adds a charge to your bill for the room safe, whether you use it or not.

You can request that the charge be removed when you checkout, but most people are probably in a rush when they leave and it gets left on their bill.

It was late when I checked in and had to sign a paper which said they'd charge for the room safe. It just doesn't make sense. This is not a unique feature anywhere.

Planes were still taking off at 1:30 AM and this make for not much sleep.

I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the airport side of the hotel. Make sure to cancel the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy about the safe charge. Unlike other hotel companies that include in their rate, we give our guest the option to pay for it or not based on the honor system. I would be more than happy to refund this for you if it has not been done so already. Please contact me, at i0228@redroof.com and I would be more than happy to assist you. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Red Roof Inn or Red Roof PLUS+ location in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very busy place, rooms are good, WIFI can be on and off, from excellent to hard to log in. Pool is nice, food ok in the dinner which is open 24 hours day. A very busy place, so close to airport only 10 minutes drive with the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lagfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our rooms. We were going through a Wifi upgrade during your stay and I am sorry to hear you had such an unreliable connection. I can assure it is all good now! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed here after arriving from a late flight into SFO. Location is convenient but shuttle takes a little while. Keep an eye out of it outside, it's a black bus that also goes to Doubletree. Make sure to wave the driver down if he misses you!

Rooms are dated but adequate, a little rough around the edges and very dark. There's a coffee machine and microwave in the room. Check-in staff are efficient but curt.

There are laundry facilities on site plus the usual ice machine and vending machines. There's also an outdoor pool but it was too cold to take a dip during my stay.

The attached restaurant is convenient. They also serve an Asian menu in addition to American. Staff are friendly.

Check out was a breeze.

Don't bother staying here to tour the city if that's your plan. It's a long way away and the BART takes a while to get you into the thick of it. Only do this if you have a car. A late night uber can set you back close to $100.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found everything you needed in your room and the check in check out process was a breeze. The restaurant sure is great and yummy. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed here overnight on our way to Europe. Changed rooms because there was no airconditioning; secondly as TV did not work; thirdly the smell of the room was smoke and pine sol. Last move we stuck it out even though it smelled heavily of cleaning prodcucts. The management was nice enough to give us a good discount. The shuttle service was on time. I had stayed here before so was a bit disappointed in the rooms this time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for having to switch rooms multiple times. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our shuttle service. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.9 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
1.7 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range: $123 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing