We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,160
US$905
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
85
27
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
27
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender roomgroup staygreat location to downtownoffice doornapa valleycute roomyogurtenjoyed our staywasher and dryerthe main streetwine tastingbedroom cottagerestaurants and shopstwo nightsbeautiful propertylincoln
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Chelsea Inn during our trip to Napa Valley. We got the Wellness 3 day 2 night package that included bath treatments and massages at the Lavender Hill Spa, dinner for both nights, and 4 wine tastings. Judy was very helpful and an excellent cook as breakfast was great every morning. The room was very nice with great hardwood floors. When we make it back to Napa Valley we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easiefker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Loved this place! The grounds are gorgeous with the most fragrant jasmine lining the walkways. The innkeeper prepares a great breakfast and was very helpful as well. I go to Calistoga every year after my school year ends and have stayed in a few different places, this B&B was excellent! I would highly recommend and I can't wait to get back to Calistoga! The Lavender Hill Spa was awesome too, they have deals with the Chelsea Garden Inn. Great massages and bath, they massage your feet during the bath cool down-awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaBeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Wonderful place to stay! Internet pictures accurate-absolutely adorable. Innkeeper, Judy, was a wonderful hostess and prepared delicious breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laminicoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Judy took great care of us. Her morning breakfasts were fantastic! Even some of our picky eaters (children) loved her cooking. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quintella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Our son had given us a gift certificate for a stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn for our 50th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed our visit immensely. Our Host and Hostess were both extremely gracious and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, something you would find at a five star restaurant. The Inn is located on a quiet street, however only a short walk to the funky town of Calistoga.

The area is loaded with many places to see and experience including a number of spas specializing in mud baths, a petrified forest, an active gyser and of course many wineries. There are a number of fine restaurants within a short drive. We had an excellent dining experience at the "Martini House" in nearby St. Helena, which was highly recommended by our hostess Sunshine.

Not only would I highly recommend the Chelsea Garden Inn, we plan on goiing back in the near future.

Ted and Pat

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septsong98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews