We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming place to stay in calistoga”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chelsea Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chelsea Garden Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“charming place to stay in calistoga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Judy, the innkeeper, took great care of us!! she even upgraded our room as we were off-season guests and it was not very busy. the breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room, off the pool, was quite charming. the electric stove in our room added quite the ambiance.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladytraveler1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    27
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
52
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Chelsea Inn during our trip to Napa Valley. We got the Wellness 3 day 2 night package that included bath treatments and massages at the Lavender Hill Spa, dinner for both nights, and 4 wine tastings. Judy was very helpful and an excellent cook as breakfast was great every morning. The room was very nice with great hardwood floors. When we make it back to Napa Valley we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easiefker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Northern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Loved this place! The grounds are gorgeous with the most fragrant jasmine lining the walkways. The innkeeper prepares a great breakfast and was very helpful as well. I go to Calistoga every year after my school year ends and have stayed in a few different places, this B&B was excellent! I would highly recommend and I can't wait to get back to Calistoga! The Lavender Hill Spa was awesome too, they have deals with the Chelsea Garden Inn. Great massages and bath, they massage your feet during the bath cool down-awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red bluff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Wonderful place to stay! Internet pictures accurate-absolutely adorable. Innkeeper, Judy, was a wonderful hostess and prepared delicious breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laminicoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

Judy took great care of us. Her morning breakfasts were fantastic! Even some of our picky eaters (children) loved her cooking. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quintella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

Our son had given us a gift certificate for a stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn for our 50th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed our visit immensely. Our Host and Hostess were both extremely gracious and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, something you would find at a five star restaurant. The Inn is located on a quiet street, however only a short walk to the funky town of Calistoga.

The area is loaded with many places to see and experience including a number of spas specializing in mud baths, a petrified forest, an active gyser and of course many wineries. There are a number of fine restaurants within a short drive. We had an excellent dining experience at the "Martini House" in nearby St. Helena, which was highly recommended by our hostess Sunshine.

Not only would I highly recommend the Chelsea Garden Inn, we plan on goiing back in the near future.

Ted and Pat

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank septsong98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

Spent 3 nights with friends, taking over the whole inn. The place was perfect for this purpose as the main area has a great room that acts as the breakfast/afternoon appetizer area, living room, kiitchen--and then has one room upstairs. We were able to gather in the evening around the fireplace and really make ourselves at home. The pool area also had chairs and tables that we used when the weather was nice. I don't think I'd ever stay here outside of the group though as the husband/wife management team were not very welcoming (Harold, the husband, seemed almost grumpy/surly at times--he was finally friendly when we were leaving!! Glad to see us go?) This was the consensus of the whole group. Whereas at other inns, we've been warmly welcomed, I had to go up and introduce myself to them the first morning. Weird. Breakfasts were good except for one morning where every course was sweet. Great for the group of 10, not our style for individuals.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousseChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.2 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.2 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Garden Inn

Property: Chelsea Garden Inn
Address: 1443 2nd St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1419 (Formerly Scott Courtyard)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of visiting world class wineries and other Napa Valley activities, return home to your private, spacious suite with gas log fireplace. Enjoy the inviting social room, or the courtyard and seasonal pool. Awake to a delicious country style breakfast and continue your wine country adventures. All rooms with complimentary WIFI, TV/DVD, A/C, private entrance and private bath, located just two blocks to Calistoga'smain street for spas, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Garden Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing