We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
678
96
39
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
96
39
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower lakehouse restaurant living room hiking trails bedroom lodge double sided fireplace half bath outdoor living area concierge staff room service is separate buildings large deck chicken coop wine country bottle of champagne beautiful property wet bar
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 826 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed in cabin 144 for three nights - and loved the Calistoga Ranch. We had stayed at sister property, Lauberge Soleil about two years ago and we liked Calistoga a bit better.
Calistoga has approximately 50 cedar cabins scattered along a hill. Each cabin is fitted with every luxury: flat screens, outdoor gas fireplaces, luxury baths and so on. "Cabin" is a misnomer; small cedar house is a better description.
One is whisked via golf cart from the check in buildings at the bottom of the hill to the cedar cabins and restaurant. If you want to go back down the hill (we walked most times), just call the golf cart phone number and they will be there in under 3 minutes. This procedure was flawless.
We had a problem with smoke from the spa's outdoor fireplace (spa was next to our cabin) blowing into our cabin on night one. We complained to the spa manager who immediately extinguished the outdoor fire. No big deal. The outdoor fireplace was purely cosmetic and located within 20 feet of a large gas fireplace. The spa manager Brooke Benton offered a written apology (not necessary, of course) and a small gift. On subsequent days, concierge Gary apologized and offered a small gift. Then, Melina at the front desk sent a written apology with a small gift. Classy. As we were checking out, the Calistoga manager wished us a safe journey and apologized again. As I mentioned, these folks really care that you are having a nice visit. This is an upscale resort/hotel that I can recommend to anyone.
My only other advice is to get a highway map to the property before your visit.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank GalvestonJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear GalvestonJT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am thrilled that you had an amazing third stay, and am so happy that the inconvenience you experienced was quickly resolved and turned around for you.

I hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for being such a loyal guest at Calistoga Ranch!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We have just had the most amazing weekend at Calistoga Ranch! I am not too sure how anywhere I next stay will be able to beat our experience here. Every staff member that we came in to contact with was EXCEPTIONALLY welcoming, friendly, helpful and most of all GENUINE! The hospitality here is so lovely, we feel so pampered after our weekend. We had my birthday dinner at the Lake House on Friday night and the food was amazing. I had the best dessert I've ever had in my life! We ate at the Lake House Bar on Sunday night before leaving and it again was amazing. I had a spa day on Sunday - which was incredible. The spa/bath house is incredibly beautiful. I hope one day to return again with my partner as we had a gorgeous weekend at Calistoga Ranch! xxx

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Reagen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear StealthNewZealand,

Wow- Thank you for the amazing review of your stay with us. I am glad your birthday weekend was so amazing, and you enjoyed the Spa, the cuisine and especially the hospitality and service from our team. We are committed to providing amazing service and I thank you for your praises ...I will surely pass them along to the team.

Please visit again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2015

We went here for a spa day. The atmosphere was peaceful and we loved the outdoor living room waiting area, the hot tub and the geo-thermal. The entire experience is designed to be at one with nature. The services were top notch - particularly the facial which was the best I've ever had. Extremely expensive but worth every penny!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chele32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Chele32789,

Thank you for taking the time to spare your experience at our Spa. I am so happy you enjoyed the tranquility of the area and the facial.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2015

This was a sponsored business trip so I had no idea what I was getting into. From the setting to the huge suites to the amazing spa to the super friendly staff that catered to our needs, I could say enough good things about this place. I was so blown away that I actually made a video about it. http://youtu.be/7i9544TtHfQ

The rooms are gorgeous surrounded by beautiful natural views. The spa setting is relaxing and I never wanted to leave (I had an amazing massage). I also enjoyed dinner in The Cave but sadly my trip only involved one night. What a teaser! I'd love to go back with my husband and explore the hiking trails more.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank allthingsfadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear allthingsfadra,

I am thrilled to hear how wonderful your experience at Calistoga Ranch was and what an amazing and fun video you made of your time here- thank you!

I am so happy you enjoyed our beautiful setting, your lodge, the spa, and of course the amazing Lakehouse Restaurant.

Please do return with your husband to experience all that we have to offer!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2015

The grounds, the room, the staff...all beyond our expectations! Also enjoyed the food, spa and hiking trails. This place is a true get away. Found it hard to leave such a beautiful, and romantic setting to visit the wineries! Truly alace to indulge and spoil yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Von M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Von M,

Thank you for the wonderful TripAdvisor review. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the grounds, your lodge, as well as the service you received from our team.

I hope yo welcome you back again soon.

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews