We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hideaway Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Calistoga
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
42
14
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
14
4
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We came to Napa Valley with a group of friends to eat, relax and wine taste and received more than we could ask for at the Hideaway. The management accommodated our group during crush weekend with a row of cottages, a wonderful breakfast and picnic space for our Saturday group dinner. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Really enjoyed this property! It is just off the main street in Calistoga, so it was very quiet and private--there are no children allowed. The grounds are green and quaint with a mineral pool and jacuzzi. The cottage we stayed in (Erevan) had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and a TV room. It was small, but more than adequate for my husband and me. The decor is 50's-ish but it was clean, hip, and cozy. The bed was comfortable, the linens very nice, and the bathroom was adequate. We really appreciated the breakfast provided: oatmeal with dried fruit and nuts, pastry, fresh fruit, and juices. The kitchenette was stocked with dishes and cutlery as well as a tea kettle and coffee, tea, and hot cocoa. It was also a great central location for dining right in Calistoga (the Calistoga Inn restaurant was fabulous) and wine tasting in Sonoma and Napa.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I love staying here! Its rather quaint and old fashioned, but always clean and roomy. For the price, you get a nice homey cottage with full kitchen and separate small living room. They added a "Breakfast Tote" in the last year which you pick up from the office in the morning. That consists of several fresh pastries, fruit, juice and jelly. You can already make tea or coffee in your kitchen. They also have a nice spring fed pool and spa to relax in. Further, they are in easy walking distance from Calistoga's charming downtown. Compared to other nearby lodging, I think this is a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This charming group of cottages is tucked away off a main road near Dr. Wilkinson’s Hot Springs in Calistoga. My husband and I celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary there. It was the perfect setting – peaceful and romantic. From the moment we arrived, we were graciously welcomed by the manager at the front desk in a lovely, restored Victorian house with a beautiful, well manicured garden. He cheerfully escorted us down a lane past cottages named for famous cities. We turned off the lane at “Vienna” − our destination.

The cottage was ideal for quiet rest and relaxation and offered the comforts of home − a wonderful king-size bed; a charming, full kitchen complete with appliances, hot beverage supplies, and dishes; a cozy sitting room for watching television or reading; and a bathroom stocked with toiletry items, hair dryer, and aromatic soap.

For guests not inclined to cook their own breakfast (like us), a continental breakfast is provided, consisting of juice, oatmeal, pastry, and fresh fruit.

The centerpiece of the grounds is an inviting hot tub and swimming pool surrounded by beautiful landscaping.

If you’re looking for privacy, charm, comfort, and a peaceful setting at an affordable price, I highly recommend the Hideaway Cottages, owned and managed by the same family that owns and manages Dr. Wilkinson’s Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun4jg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

This has to be the most quiet place in all Napa Valley.Consisting of 18 cottages, each with kitchens and picnic tables right outside or a separate porch, p[erfect for an evening cocktail and Go and try it yourselves. !protected from the hot dry summer sun by big shady trees. Since they do not accept pets or children it is really quiet and oh sooooooooooooooo relaxing and only 1 block from downtown with its restaurants. The staff is kind and helpful and it is the perfect place for an extended summer vacation. Highly recommanded!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews