We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bergson
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Inn(Calistoga)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$600
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,180
US$1,080
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
283
183
40
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
183
40
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden pationapa valleygas fireplaceyogurtcontinental breakfastjacuzzi tubhard boiled eggswine countrywithin walking distancewine tastingroad noisequeen roomsitting areabed was comfortablecastello di amorosathe main streetgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 546 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Reservations on short notice, a few hors country drive from our home near Stockton, The room was small but cozy with very innovative shower & tub that we enjoyed. We enjoyed the around the corner from downtown location so we could walk to town for meals and light window shopping but had none of the noise or traffic issues, Nice friendly , quiet breakfast. It exceeded our expectations and we hope they no no direct damage from the fires this year but are very glad we spent our anniversary there.

Room Tip: We we just across from the office with a single parking spot right in front of our room,
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TNTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you on short notice, especially for such an important day. Luckily, there was no damage to our quaint town due to the fires. We hope you will come back next year on your anniversary!

Regards,

Anna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Booking hotels late and found most hotels booked so located Bergson and booked it sort of last resort as could not get in one I desired. Was concerned that hotel was right off highway but our room was on inner court and in corner so protected from road noise. Tjhis property is aged and dated and you still pay reasonably big bucks because it is in Napa Valley. We had , I think, a handicap room, no problem in that regard but shower sprayed all over the floor. Lots of little issues.. Lighting in room was poor and hard to locate. Not really any good place to put luggage. No coffee machines in room although office had basics of continental breakfast in morning. Staff was friendly. I would just say the entire room appeared like not much had been reinvested in it in many many years. I would not go back and would not recommend. It was okay for the situation we were in and we had three nights ahead of us in another town in another nice hotel ahead of us.

Room Tip: If you need to stay here for value sake it is okay but ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdshotels, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear oandw,

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. While remodeling the Inn two years ago with more modern touches, we also kept many antique furnishings which some may view as dated. I apologize you did not locate the in-room coffee maker. We do provide coffee makers in each room and our front desk would have been happy to assist, we are here to help and love doing so. We do have one ADA accessible room which does have a walk-in shower, however there are many other rooms to choose from if the ADA shower is not needed. Thank you for your feedback on the lighting, I will review and look to improve the in room lighting. Again, thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our service.



Sincerely,

Anna Fernandez

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

If your on a wine tasting trip to the valley this place is the perfect place to stop off for a night or two. Very clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Room was very nice and its only a 2 minute walk to shops, bars and restaurants with plenty of choice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. I will certainly book again when i am back in the area....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiec8414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

What a great review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your room and that our staff made you feel at home. We are lucky to be centrally located so our guests are close to the stores and restaurants downtown. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Napa Valley.

Regards,

Anna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

What a gorgeous area. Beautiful Inn with lovely lobby, sitting area outside with waterfall. Beautifully landscaped. Wonder ful room! Very comfortable! Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Delightful and Cosy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank yodzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Thank you for such kind words about our lovely little hotel. The lobby and rooms were recently renovated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our courtyard and fountain. We hope you will consider returning to The Bergson on you next trip to Calistoga.

Regards,

Anna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

A lovely place to stay. Beautifully upgraded and walking distance into the heart of town. Spacious room with huge bathroom (2 showerheads in the shower). Fireplace in the room. Delicious breakfast of coffee and pastry.

Room Tip: Room 207 was spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522joycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Manager at The Bergson, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our recently renovated hotel. The room you stayed in is a guest favorite (the double shower is very popular). We hope you took the opportunity to enjoy your breakfast in front of your cozy fireplace. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you return to Calistoga.

Regards,

Anna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews