We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
513
55
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
55
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesewood burning fireplacefront porchnapa valleyjacuzzi tubpicnic basketfresh fruitwine countrybreakfast roomspacious bathroomevery morningwonderful breakfastget awaythe main draga wonderful staylocal winerieswalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 586 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We selected this B&B because they said they had bikes. We were so pleasantly surprised at the whole experience. You have your own private cottage, with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, a huge 2 person jacuzzi tub, in room picnic back pack and so much more. We started with the wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, quiche right at the B&B. After biking( provided at no charge) to wineries every day (a lot of flat trails) we would come back and enjoy a wine and cheese hour (2hrs) with the other guests. The staff is warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. The location is also excellent for driving to wineries in either Napa or Sonoma. We will definitely return to Cottage Grove Inn

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We happened upon this Inn while scoping out a place to stay, and loved it. Very quiet, and cozy. The wine tasting was ample and varied. The breakfast was excellent. It is very centrally located so walking in town is easy. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanM3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Cottage Grove Inn in Calistoga is spectacular in every way! The cottage is cozy and romantic with wonderful features. Happy Hour offered a very generous selection of quality wines and cheeses. And, the breakfast....wow! Fresh danish, fruits, waffles, smoothies and more. Complimentary bikes are a good way to explore the lovely downtown. Great dining, too. And, did I mention the staff....so nice. Loved it! Laura and Bob from Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted and briefed by the Manager. Warm, real, peaceful, lush surroundings, outstanding private cottages, superb wine tasting and first rate breakfast (with choices)- all a part of the Cottage Grove experience. WE will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Best bed & breakast in town. The cottages made it more romantic. Privacy was outstanding.
Donna the manager is so polite & informative. She goes up & beyond her job to make us comfortable & happy.
She knows her winery very well. Plus she can also give 10% off in some restaurants in Calistoga.
This is a must stay when staying in Calistoga. It can be a bit pricey but well worth it. I would come again.
Thank you cottage grove inn..

Room Tip: use internet to book for better prices
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rowena z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews