We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable cottages”
Review of Cottage Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Cottage Grove Inn for a Napa wine tour and celebration of our son's 30th birthday. The cottages were comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfast was like eating at home. The wine tasting and snacks in the afternoon were refreshing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had is that our 3 kids stayed in a 3-person cottage. The pull-out bed is not made for a 20-something. It creaked and was extremely uncomfortable. It might have been okay for a small child. The birthday boy didn't get much rest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

We spent two nights at the Cottage Grove Inn during our honeymoon. During our stay we felt the need to keep pinching ourselves to make sure we weren't dreaming. Complementary breakfast was delicious and the wine and cheese offering in the evening was a great touch. The cottages were very private, the bed felt like a cloud and the wood burning fireplace and jacuzzi made it hard to leave. When we did head out to explore wine country, the picnic backpack and complementary bikes made our excursions even better. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindzmarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed 4 nights celebrating our 25th anniversary and couldn't have selected a better place to stay. It had everything... location, fireplace, jaccuzzi tub, the most comfortable bed ever, GREAT service, friendly staff, quaint little town, access to all of the great wineries, ... everything you need for a great stay.

Room Tip: Can't miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keek703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Me and my husband took our first weekend away after we got married. We usually stay at nice hotels and this was our first B&B and we were blown away. The cottage was beautiful, check-in was super fast and a bottle of wine greeted us when we entered the cottage. The wine and cheese hour was great, very well picked cheeses and wines. Breakfast was wonderful, we could order fresh waffles, lattes, smoothies if we wanted. Wow. I have yet to have a more relaxing stay anywhere. We left our cell phone charger in the cottage. The person on duty found it and mailed it to us no questions asked. We are going back at least once a year. This place is perfect! Also, the bedding is heavenly.

Room Tip: We stayed in #6. It was great and right by the wine and cheese and breakfast area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IHeartTravelYesIDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

It really looked and sounded charming online, but you never know. This place is really well thought out and really wonderful. Great location, private, charming, professional and friendly staff. The cottage couldn't have been more perfect. We walked in to classical music playing & christmas stockings hung on the fireplace since it was December. Very comfortable bed and soft linens. A chaise and club chair/ottoman in front of the fireplace gave us more options to relax in front of the fire. Spacious bathroom, closet style wet bar stocked with extras, plenty of good cozy lighting....I can go on and on. Delicious complimentary breakfast, and evening wine and cheese in front of a fire. I would highly recommend staying here for any reason or any special occasion. My husband has traveled extensively and loved it here as well.

Room Tip: I asked "Katie" for her suggestion for a cottage and she picked a great one for us, #9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mscarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The cottages are beautiful and comfortable, with wood burning fire places well tended, comfortable furniture and linens, large bathroom, excellent parking and gracious personal service. It is romantic and well located. We would go back again and again.

Room Tip: It appeared that all of the individual cottages were the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We just returned from our trip to the Napa area and stayed at The Cottage Grove Inn. It was our 25th anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It rained and was very cold, so our cozy cottage with it's fireplace was perfect. We reallly appreciated the complimentary bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room upon arrival.Every detail was thought of and we felt very relaxed and right at home.The bed and furniture was very comfortable and everything was clean. It was nice to eat breakfast by the fireplace in the breakfast room every morning and we enjoyed several glasses of wine at the wine and cheese reception in the evenings. We also appreciated the lavendar shower gel and lotions, and loved the milk bath left by the jacuzzi tub everyday. The info that we were given upon arrival was very helpful, we especially loved the listing of all the vineyards.I would highly recommend this hotel. The location, the ammenities and the service were all perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizona111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna J, Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, we are honored that you chose us as the place to celebrate your very special occasion! Here at Cottage Grove Inn we provide our guests with the best amenities like EO bath products and lavender bath salts from Lavender Hill Spa here in Calistoga, as well as the information that we put together about the area because we really want your visit to be about you enjoying your time here in the wine country and all of those things seem to make doing that a little easier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
9.5 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.4 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
0.9 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Brannan Cottage Inn
Brannan Cottage Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Grove Inn

Address: 1711 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: C$441 - C$672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cottage Grove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Napa Valley's laid-back luxury in your private resort cottage nestled amid tall trees and lush landscape at Cottage Grove Inn. Tucked into the picturesque wine country village of Calistoga, this tranquil setting is just a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, boutiques and galleries. Each of our 16 private cottages is uniquely appointed with the finest quality furnishings, soft linens and plush down bedding on a luxurious king bed. Sink into overstuffed chairs by your own crackling fire or restore in a deep-soaking Jacuzzi tub for two. Filled with character and charm, our cozy cottages feature reclaimed hardwood floors from an old whiskey distillery, vaulted ceilings with skylights and a front porch with wicker rockers for warm summer nights. Enjoy a full breakfast daily and wine pairing in the evening of local Calistoga wines. Relax, Rejuvenate and Revive at Cottage Grove Inn on your next trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Grove Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing