We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
513
55
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
55
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesewood burning fireplacefront porchnapa valleyjacuzzi tubpicnic basketfresh fruitwine countrybreakfast roomspacious bathroomevery morningwonderful breakfastget awaythe main draga wonderful staylocal winerieswalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 586 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at Cottage Grove Inn for a Napa wine tour and celebration of our son's 30th birthday. The cottages were comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfast was like eating at home. The wine tasting and snacks in the afternoon were refreshing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had is that our 3 kids stayed in a 3-person cottage. The pull-out bed is not made for a 20-something. It creaked and was extremely uncomfortable. It might have been okay for a small child. The birthday boy didn't get much rest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We spent two nights at the Cottage Grove Inn during our honeymoon. During our stay we felt the need to keep pinching ourselves to make sure we weren't dreaming. Complementary breakfast was delicious and the wine and cheese offering in the evening was a great touch. The cottages were very private, the bed felt like a cloud and the wood burning fireplace and jacuzzi made it hard to leave. When we did head out to explore wine country, the picnic backpack and complementary bikes made our excursions even better. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindzmarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Me and my husband took our first weekend away after we got married. We usually stay at nice hotels and this was our first B&B and we were blown away. The cottage was beautiful, check-in was super fast and a bottle of wine greeted us when we entered the cottage. The wine and cheese hour was great, very well picked cheeses and wines. Breakfast was wonderful, we could order fresh waffles, lattes, smoothies if we wanted. Wow. I have yet to have a more relaxing stay anywhere. We left our cell phone charger in the cottage. The person on duty found it and mailed it to us no questions asked. We are going back at least once a year. This place is perfect! Also, the bedding is heavenly.

Room Tip: We stayed in #6. It was great and right by the wine and cheese and breakfast area!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IHeartTravelYesIDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2011

It really looked and sounded charming online, but you never know. This place is really well thought out and really wonderful. Great location, private, charming, professional and friendly staff. The cottage couldn't have been more perfect. We walked in to classical music playing & christmas stockings hung on the fireplace since it was December. Very comfortable bed and soft linens. A chaise and club chair/ottoman in front of the fireplace gave us more options to relax in front of the fire. Spacious bathroom, closet style wet bar stocked with extras, plenty of good cozy lighting....I can go on and on. Delicious complimentary breakfast, and evening wine and cheese in front of a fire. I would highly recommend staying here for any reason or any special occasion. My husband has traveled extensively and loved it here as well.

Room Tip: I asked "Katie" for her suggestion for a cottage and she picked a great one for us, #9.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mscarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The cottages are beautiful and comfortable, with wood burning fire places well tended, comfortable furniture and linens, large bathroom, excellent parking and gracious personal service. It is romantic and well located. We would go back again and again.

Room Tip: It appeared that all of the individual cottages were the same.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews