We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great place to stay in Napa for the $! Room was clean and staff was very courteous. Breakfast was good and filling. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTravelGirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a recent trip to California, and one night in wine country. I had done a lot of research, and settled on this property because it looked like it delivered a lot of quality for the money. It was absolutely fantastic! Our king fireplace room was perfect, very up-to-date, and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were spotless, and at ideal temps. The continental breakfast was extensive. We walked into town in just a few minutes.The staff were helpful and welcoming. All around, we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at Stevenson Manor for my first trip to Napa. The rates were fairly good. It is very comfortable and close to the Silverado Trail to allow the easiest and quickest way to travel up and down the Napa Valley. It is a long way from Napa at the opposite end of the valley, but it is still accessible to everything very easily. Calistoga is a bit more laid back, too

Calistoga is a nice town and we took a couple of walks around to see everything there. It is very close to the famous Chateau Montelena of "Bottle Shock" fame, from which the first Napa wines to win in a head to head blind competition against French wine in 1976 were bottled. It is also close to the Napa Old Faithful Geyser and has some beautiful scenery. I went about 1-2 miles west of the hotel along Grant toward Tubbs and ran up Bennett Lane, through the grapevines. Beautiful, beautiful area for a morning run.

Very happy with the stay, the customer service, and the location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and used it as a base for exploring the surrounding country side, wineries etc. We have always found the staff to be helpful ( Sandy in particular) and although the rooms are not the most fancy we have stayed in they are always clean, have sinks and are very comfortable. We particularly like the continental breakfast, the sitting out court yard and the pool. These all encourage communication and we have met some very nice and interesting people here. The hotel is within walking distance the town and the stroll for dinner to the calistoga inn is very pleasant. We will definately go back.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our one night at in the fireplace suite was quite comfortable. Although the fireplace flame was match-like, the front desk folks referred to this as "ambient" and the engineer never called back on a Sunday night of a holiday weekend. The microwave was clean, but it didn't work. Or, I couldn't get it to work. However, the room was spacious and exceptionally clean and I appreciated seeing the remote in a "disinfected" bag. There's a mini fridge and glass wineglasses. The mineral pool spa is small but comfortable and much quieter than spas nearby. There's a pool but a little cold this time of year. Great breakfast, included hard boiled eggs, decent coffee, yogurt, kashi, choice of oatmeal, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels. Snack mix at night in the lobby. I'm going back to Calistoga next weekend and plan to tack on a second night at the Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor. Clean place; friendly folks at the front desk. ("sweet" says my husband.) I thought the stay was well worth it. About a quarter-mile past the "downtown" of Calistoga. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: The "northern view" gives you a view of a meadow and rolling hills; the street view (where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktorgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have been traveling to the Napa Valley region for the past 9 months for business and stayed at many local places. This is by far the Best!! You will get treated like family, by all the employees of the hotel. From the owners to the housekeeping staff.
The hotel is well maintained and exceptionally clean. Within walking distance to local shops and restaurants. Pool and hot tub are open year round, which is wonderful on a clear starry night!
There is plenty of room throughout, nice to have a fridge and microwave in your room. Many mornings you might wake up to hot air balloons being launched in the empty field near the mountains.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and book the King Mountain View Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed for one night here in between Christmas and New Years. We booked it at the last minute, not sure if you could do this at peak season as there aren't a lot of accommodations in the under $150 range in Calistoga. The view behind the hotel of the mountains was amazing and I had the view out my window.
The employee upon check in was very polite and assisted us in getting reservations at some local restaurants. The rooms were very clean with a lot of extras. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. 2 each of glasses, coffee mugs and even wine glasses (you are in wine country after all!). There was also a lot of things in the bathroom - plenty of towels, the standard shampoo and conditioner but also body wash, lotion, q-tips, cotton balls and makeup remover wipes. They also had a 'real' hair dryer as opposed to those on the wall kinds.
You could definitely walk to some close by restaurants and even downtown Calistoga although that would have probably taken 15 - 20 minutes. Parking wasn't an issue in town for us but we were definitely there during the slower period. We ate at Jole while there, it was awesome.
They had an expanded continental breakfast but I didn't get to check it out - or the pool/hot tub due to our short visit.
The only complaint that I have was the bed. I had one queen in the room and the bed felt like anytime they had one person staying they put them in this room for the past 5 years and every single one of them slept right in the middle of the bed. I was very glad to only have to sleep in the bed for one night. Despite the great view I would have probably requested a different room if we were staying longer.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are highly recommended! I was in 217 which is right next to the housekeeping are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.3 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
1 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
0.5 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
40 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $219 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing