We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Just spent 1 night, but loved it. Large room, comfortable bed, plenty of space in the bathroom. Everything was clean, and even the TV remote had a sanitary cover on it. There was a nice outdoor patio, and a pool with hot tub. The downtown area was just a short walk away, and Caligosta has some good eating places.
Another nice feature is the room key. It is still a plastic card, but it doesn't have to slide into a slot to be read. You just hold it up to the door handle and it works every time.
Great staff, great continental breakfast.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trailrunner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    232
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
123
343
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, and the location is walking distance to downtown Calistoga. It is also close to several wineries. Consider this location when in the Napa Valley!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

When planning our trip to the Napa Valley, I was having trouble finding motels that were moderately priced -- so many seemed to be low-end budget properties or expensive resorts. And, we aren't crazy about B&Bs because of too many experiences with overly controlling owners or obnoxious fellow guests. So I was happy to find the BW Stevenson Manor and all of its positive reviews. Normally, we don't stay at Best Westerns because the quality tends to be inconsistent -- and we've encountered too many properties in desperate need of renovation.

I'm happy to report that the BW Stevenson Manor met most of my expections, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Our King w/balcony room was very spacious. We loved having the microwave, fridge, free wifi, and iPod dock.

Our room was also billed as having a "mountain view." Technically, that is correct. You could see the mountains BUT even more prominent was the John Deere dealership. That's not exactly my idea of a scenic view (see attached photos). We did ask to be moved several doors up towards the front of the property so that at least it wasn't a direct view of the tractor yard when we walked in. They accomodated us very nicely with this request, but I do think they should take out "view" altogther from the room descriptions because it implies something good.

The continental breakfast had a good variety of options -- bagels, packaged muffins, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal made in a crock pot (very good) with all kinds of toppings, cereals, and a waffle maker. I wasn't a fan of the waffle batter, but I'm pretty picky about that.

All in all, this is a well-locate, well-maintained motel that I woujldn't hesitate to stay in again. And if you're a fan of John Deere equipment, you'll love it even more. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mf-sandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were extremely pleased with our accommodations at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor in Calistoga. The room was large, comfortable, clean, had pleasing colors/decor with comfortable upholstered/padded bench at foot of bed. Many details - space in which to place luggage for easy access (both in room and bathroom), radio with easy-to see clock and iPod hookup - excellent coffee, ceramic coffee mugs (NO styrafoam!!), bar sink, microwave and refrigerator - all appreciated. Breakfast - one of the best Continental Breakfasts - clean, well supplied. Employees extremely courteous and helpful. Hotel layout attractive - the area quiet. Nice patio area with a few tables and chairs. A very enjoyable experience!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We traveled through Napa Valley on Easter Sunday so wasn't sure what kind of accommodations we would find on that date. We actually called ahead and booked based on AAA tour book information. We received great customer service over the phone booking our room. When we arrived, our check in was quick. I had asked on the phone if they had laundry facilities and was told "yes". Our room was large, clean, with a view of the pool. We were located just steps from the laundry room, which made that task easier. The complimentary breakfast was great and got our day started off well. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to friends. Our Calistoga experience was wonderful - a big thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have had to make several trips to Calistoga on family matters in the last 3 months. After the first visit, it seemed like "coming home". I have never had more outstanding customer service than here. The rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfast very satisfying, and they also have a nice pool & hot tub to take advantage of. Definately first class for the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Made what we thought would be a safe but boring choice staying at a Best Westen when choosing accomodations in Calistoga. How delightful to find updated and clean rooms, pool and hot tub usable and heated, coffee delicious and James at the front desk very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located, short walk to downtown.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
1.0 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.4 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.0 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
40.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now through August the hotel's central courtyard is closed for renovations. We are expanding the breakfast room and lobby, plus adding an elevator. It will be noisy and messy Monday - Friday from 9 AM-5 PM. Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing