We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphin Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$179
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$215
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonstone Landing(Cambria)
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
686
172
37
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
172
37
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic breakfastboxed breakfastpicnic stylepuff pastryacross the streethearst castlemoonstone beachfour poster bedocean viewcookieskeurig coffee makerelectric fireplaceeach morningstayed one nightsound of the waveswatch the sunsetoceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 915 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our drive from L.A. to San Francisco and it was the perfect stopping point. The room was enormous, the bed super comfy and everyone working there was so friendly. Having breakfast delivered to our door in the morning was lovely, I just wish that we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The corner room with partial ocean view was massive and so comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEads, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear Kakaboom,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, your bed and interacting with the Guest Service Hosts. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
The Team at Blue Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We absolutely loved this place! Our room was so incredible. It was spotless clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable and over looking the ocean. There was a birthday cake in the room waiting for us on our arrival. I can't say enough about this place. We booked our next getaway as we were checking out. We will be going back in 6 months. I agree with a previous review, ceramic coffee cups would be nice since they do provide wine glasses and drinking glasses. That is really the only suggestion I have. They hit the mark on everything else.

Room Tip: I don't want to share our room suggestion with anyone. I want to keep it just for ourselves!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNBdelicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stop your research, you have found the perfect pause to perch on your roadtrip down the coast. This hotel is elegant, clean, and calm. After a long drive (neglecting to monitor sunset time and overstaying our break in Big Sur) that had us clutching the steering wheel for nearly three hours in total darkness, pulling into Cambria was relief in and of itself, but walking into the beautiful oceanfront room was bliss. I am a Four Seasons type of girl and can proclaim that these are the BEST pillows I ever enjoyed at a hotel (and want to buy them for my home). Walking the bucolic beach paths in front of the hotel post breakfast and watching a harbor seal teach her two hour pup to swim was majesty that set the stage for the continuing drive to LA. Book your room, you won't be sorry. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I am fussy!

Room Tip: Splurge for oceanfront if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We spent three nights at the Blue Dolphin Inn while visiting Cambria and Paso Robles for the Zin Festival. It was a warm and welcoming place to return to each evening after a full day of wine tasting and general frivolity. The rooms were nice, the price was right, and they brought a lovely breakfast to our room each morning. I would highly reccommend this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I was looking for a quiet and quaint place to meet my daughters for the weekend, and Blue Dolphin Inn was perfect. It is very clean, simply elegant and friendly responsive service. We have definitely started a new tradition and Cambria's Blue Dolphin Inn is the place to do it. Its located across the street from the beach, great walking path, close to restaurants and shops. The ideal weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews