We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,474
735
191
68
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
735
191
68
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog catcher across the street moonstone beach hearst castle waffles breakfast room garden view gas fireplace cookies potatoes waffle maker heated pool family suite road trip big sur moonstone bar and grill sea chest
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great weekend getaway with the family. Location was super. Breakfast was very convenient and good. Hot coffee, Eggs, sausages and waffles!! Room was very small and tight for 4 people and a dog. Plenty of parking in front of our room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank girly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We really liked the place and the only feedback is I would not call the room partial ocean view since the only way to really see the ocean was to open the front door. I would also recommend to have free water instead of charging $3 a bottle when I'm already paying over $300 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharifi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We always have a great experience at the Fog Catcher Inn. The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are always clean. The fire place is a really nice way to warm the room. The staff are always accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlamberth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear dlamberth2018,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest,

Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager
FogCatcher Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Very pleasant and welcoming customer service. Room looked to be updated recently. Room was good size and clean. Breakfast room was clean and had plenty of variety to choose from. Enjoyed our stay and the location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hudence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear hudence,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your visit. We appreciate all of the details you have included and are so happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest,


Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Our stay was exceptional. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and were not disappointed. Their breakfast was awesome. There were many choices, something for everyone. The boardwalk and beach are right across the street. Restaurants are within walking distance. Our stays there have been consistently wonderful. We will be back for a getaway soon. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wersavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear wersavage,

Thanks so much for joining us again! We are happy to see a "perfect" 5 star review and appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. All of us at FogCatcher Inn look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest,


Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews