We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun and relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside Inn
Ranked #22 of 25 Cambria B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Menifee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was my first trip to Cambria. The Creekside Inn is a very comfy and friendly place to stay.The rooms were very well kept and Between the 3 of us, we had 6 greyhounds in 2 rooms. The owners/office were fantasic to deal with and a lot of fun as well. The dog park is nearby and all the locals gave us a very warm welcome.
I'm already planning my next visit to the Creekside Inn and Cambria.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsabatinimenifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    122
    53
    27
    18
See reviews for
61
172
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The owners were extremely helpful. The room was great and the overlook of the creek allowed us to see deer and wild turkey, not to mention the soothing sound of the water.

Room Tip: Get a creekside second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prezkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The front office staff (owner of the property) was very friendly. The room was clean and cozy. The balcony overlooked a creek, and it was great to sit on the balcony and listen to the sound of the babbling water, croaking frogs and chirping crickets. We will stay here again the next time we visit Cambria!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My daughter and I and two dogs thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Creekside Inn on April 14th. The room was large with two queen beds; bathroom large and very clean; room was on the second floor and had a lovely balcony with two chairs and side table overlooking the hills and creek. Very peaceful location; close to restaurants – we’d recommend the combination pizza from JJ’s Pizza and the almond croissants at the French Corner Bakery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a great little find this is when traveling through Cambria. We stopped here for a night and were quite pleased. Although I wasn't traveling with our dogs, I usually am. What attracted me here is that they are dog friendly and dogs stay free! When you have 3 small dogs that is impressive. Often times they want to charge more for the dogs then the room.

Rooms are not luxurious, but ultra clean. Seldom do I shower without flip flops on but this shower was squeaky clean, complete with a shampoo/conditioner/soap dispenser filled with green bath products.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. When I made the reservations over the phone, there were two rooms available and she suggested the one with a small balcony that overlooked the creek. It was quite charming and worth a few bucks more.

Looking forward to returning with our dogs and spending more time in Cambria instead of just passing through.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Room with balcony overlooking creek and we were entertained by frog chorus at bedtime! Room very clean and bed very comfortable and owner very helpful about local restaurants! Highly recommend this lovely place

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Turned up in Cambria needing somewhere to stay - had a look round the inns/hotels on the road through and plumped for this one as it was cheaper than the Bluebird and looked nicer than the Palms.Maybe it was because they were keen to let the last room that night but they matched the best price we found for other rooms locally and gave us 'liquid creamer' which is normally only available on weekends.
We found the owners to be some of the friendliest and helpful owners we have ever come across for who nothing seemed too much - even warming up our doggy bag from the night before for breakfast (as breakfast not provided during the week).
Wi Fi was intermittant in the room but we were in the room furthest from reception where I assume the hub is - sat outside on the garden furniture to surf the web.
Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with fridge and a balcony overlooking the creek.
Good being able to walk down the main street to restaurants etc
Enjoyed our stay and if ever in Cambria again would return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.8 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
0.1 km away
Cambria Palms Motel
Cambria Palms Motel
#11 of 12 in Cambria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.7 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
4.2 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#12 of 12 in Cambria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.5 km away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
#10 of 12 in Cambria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 2618 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing