We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
US$310
US$292
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Water Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites(Cambria)
US$339
US$306
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rigdon House(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
649
341
96
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
341
96
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketacross the streetgreat locationmoonstone beachpastriesbreakfast baskethearst castleprivate patiobreakfast deliveredlocal bakerypool and jacuzzihard boiled eggscookiesadirondack chairsa nice touchelephant sealswatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2016

This is a Great location. Friendly & Informative Staff. Upon arrival your given a map of the town, it's restaurants & shops. Easy access to the beach trails right across the street within walking distance. The best view for sunsets & sunrises. Breakfast was delivered in a picnic basket to your room each morning. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ShannonM3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

So I wasn't excited that we were staying "a 7 minute drive from downtown ". But it was sooooo easy. And we were on the water! What a plus when we checked in and found freshly baked cookies and coffee waiting for us in the lobby. We knew that continental breakfast was offered but didn't realize that we would be given an options. And how wonderful! Breakfast arrived the next morning in a picnic basket! A very nice touch. Thank you. We'll stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SDTulock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We'd stayed here before and had a very nice ocean front room. So we booked another ocean front room this trip but this room wasn't as nice, amenities seemed less.

The king bed is very comfortable and the fireplace is nice but windows were very dirty after a rain and hampered the ocean view which is what one pays extra for.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancygut12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Sea Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Since your last visit we have painted all of our rooms and installed new carpet. We also remodeled all of our bathrooms at the beginning of this year. The amenities in all of our rooms are the same, mini-fridge, microwave, fireplace, coffeemaker, etc. The ocean view rooms all come with reserved seating as well. Window cleaning is something we do when the rooms are vacant as to not disturb our guests, however, if we would have known it was impacting your stay we would have been more than happy to take care of that while you were here. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Very nice, I would stay here again. Great location, nice town, friendly and helpful staff. If you travel the PCH, which is beautiful, this is a great place to stop. Right on the coast, with great views!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in a comfortable room with patio. We took walks on the
Boardwalk across the road from the Inn and had Clam Chowder at a nearby Grill while it rained outside.
We shopped in some of the shops in Cambria and had dinner in our favorite Restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 349priscillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews