We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Iron Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonstone Landing(Cambria)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
4
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
4
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomevery guestdaughter's weddingmoonstone beachspa tubroom numbercable tvacross the streetcookiessea lionshearst castleview of the oceangas fireplacewinewaves
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

From the ocean air and views of the surf, to the jacuzzi tub and Michelle's warm hospitality, the 9 Iron Inn is definitely a jewel of Cambria. The room was extremely well decorated and very clean. We felt as if We were staying at a family member's vacation home. We will gladly come back!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Accesspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

This is our third time staying here. It is always a delight to see Michelle, the inn keeper who is very welcoming and cooks awesome breakfast. The inn is right across from the moonstone beach and next to moonstone restaurant. Thank you Michelle and See you next time we go to Cambria.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 474ferdinandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful 3-day stay at the 9 Iron. Our suite had beautiful, unobstructed views of the beach and ocean from two rooms. Each morning a full, well-prepared breakfast was served by the friendly staff. There are two excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We arrived later than expected and Michelle left the key in the room! We had our little Frenchie (@roxxthefrenchie) with us and he slept very well in the room. The next morning, breakfast was served at 9:00 AM and we got to meet Michelle and her daughter. The breakfast was very delicious and had fresh fruits and delicious coffee from a local coffee roaster. We had a tour at Hearst Castle and her daughter was very accommodating to watch our Roxx. Michelle is very personable and very responsive to any inquiries we had.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank neatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This was our first time in the Cambria, CA area. Moonstone Beach Dr. runs along the ocean and it was because of this that we chose this inn. Just a short walk across the fairly quiet road to the wonderful boardwalk that meanders along the ocean cliff.

The inn is situated along a row of motels along Moonstone Beach Dr. Although the inn is an obvious remodel of an old motor court motel, it is decorated in a more rustic look. Our room had pine wrapped walls and shiny oak floors. The bathroom area was updated with stone counter tops and stone floors in the shower/bath area. The shower/bath combo had a Jacuzzi tub but we did not use the tub so I cannot comment. There was gas fireplace, the flame would diminish the longer it was on. The short poster bed was comfortable to sleep on. Overall it was clean in the room.

The 9am breakfasts were good, with local produce. It was fun to sit around the farmhouse table and mingle with other guests before we all split up for our day's planned activities.

There was an issue with the fan/heater in the privacy area of the bathroom. When it was on it smelled of old cooked fish, not a pleasant smell for us! We were also not aware of checking in after 5:30 pm as being an issue. There was nothing on our confirmation paperwork to let us know that. The innkeeper told us that she was just leaving, (we would not have been stranded, there were prepared envelopes for late check-in guests that she would leave at the front desk with instructions).

I gave this inn a Very Good review for the class of property it is in primarily because of the cleanliness (fan smell aside), the breakfasts and proximity to the ocean.

Room Tip: We were in room two and had a partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews