We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed, scenic, welcoming”
Review of 9 Iron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 Iron Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Cambria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We were impressed with the 9 Iron and with Michele, the manager. The rooms were nicely furnished, bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious, many nice small touches. The living room of the entry part of the house is perfect for viewing sunsets over the Pacific. The breakfast is tasty and varied. The location is convenient for those driving the PCH and is close to Hearst Castle. Michele is gracious, interesting, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GarnetMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The location, the room, the owner.... everything is awesome in this place. I highly recommend it!
I had the room number 5; I like how it's arranged and the bed is epic ! Even if we are close to the road there is absolutely no noise in the room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wasaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My wife and I spent four nights at the 9 Iron Inn and found it absolutely wonderful -- for several reasons. Its location could not be better: right across from the boardwalk along the beach, from which we could walk as long as we wanted, and also watch sunsets; and a short drive to the Hearst Castle, elephant seal and migrating whale viewing areas, and a terrific tour of the Cambria lighthouse. The room was large and comfortable, especially the King bed, and it had a gas fireplace which we used each chilly night. The cable TV had HBO and other movie stations as well as all the regular stations, and there was a DVD player (with excellent DVDs available in the main communal living area where breakfast was served). But perhaps best of all was Michelle, the manager, who, with her children, made every guest feel genuinely welcome. My wife and I highly recommend the 9 Iron Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billygoat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

From the ocean air and views of the surf, to the jacuzzi tub and Michelle's warm hospitality, the 9 Iron Inn is definitely a jewel of Cambria. The room was extremely well decorated and very clean. We felt as if We were staying at a family member's vacation home. We will gladly come back!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Accesspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is our third time staying here. It is always a delight to see Michelle, the inn keeper who is very welcoming and cooks awesome breakfast. The inn is right across from the moonstone beach and next to moonstone restaurant. Thank you Michelle and See you next time we go to Cambria.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 474ferdinandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful 3-day stay at the 9 Iron. Our suite had beautiful, unobstructed views of the beach and ocean from two rooms. Each morning a full, well-prepared breakfast was served by the friendly staff. There are two excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We arrived later than expected and Michelle left the key in the room! We had our little Frenchie (@roxxthefrenchie) with us and he slept very well in the room. The next morning, breakfast was served at 9:00 AM and we got to meet Michelle and her daughter. The breakfast was very delicious and had fresh fruits and delicious coffee from a local coffee roaster. We had a tour at Hearst Castle and her daughter was very accommodating to watch our Roxx. Michelle is very personable and very responsive to any inquiries we had.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank neatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.1 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
0.2 km away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
1,002 reviews
0.7 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Iron Inn

Address: 6736 Moonstone Beach Dr, Moonstone Beach, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: $207 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the 9 Iron Inn we take great pride in ensuring our guests have the most relaxing home-like experience possible away from home. Our farm to table home-cooked breakfasts are hands down the best on Moonstone Beach Drive. It is our pleasure to share with you the most important meal of the day. Our rooms offer the best amenities and the most comfortable linens ever. We want you to be just a little more comfortable than in your own home, and once you come here we know you will be coming back again someday. Thank you to all our previous guests who have already come back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 9 Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing