We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonstone Landing(Cambria)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Water Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites(Cambria)
US$322
US$291
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
49
4
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
4
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomevery guestdaughter's weddingspa tubmoonstone beachroom numberacross the streetcable tvcookiessea lionshearst castleplace to stayview of the oceangas fireplacewinewaves
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

The location, the room, the owner.... everything is awesome in this place. I highly recommend it!
I had the room number 5; I like how it's arranged and the bed is epic ! Even if we are close to the road there is absolutely no noise in the room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wasaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

My wife and I spent four nights at the 9 Iron Inn and found it absolutely wonderful -- for several reasons. Its location could not be better: right across from the boardwalk along the beach, from which we could walk as long as we wanted, and also watch sunsets; and a short drive to the Hearst Castle, elephant seal and migrating whale viewing areas, and a terrific tour of the Cambria lighthouse. The room was large and comfortable, especially the King bed, and it had a gas fireplace which we used each chilly night. The cable TV had HBO and other movie stations as well as all the regular stations, and there was a DVD player (with excellent DVDs available in the main communal living area where breakfast was served). But perhaps best of all was Michelle, the manager, who, with her children, made every guest feel genuinely welcome. My wife and I highly recommend the 9 Iron Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billygoat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

From the ocean air and views of the surf, to the jacuzzi tub and Michelle's warm hospitality, the 9 Iron Inn is definitely a jewel of Cambria. The room was extremely well decorated and very clean. We felt as if We were staying at a family member's vacation home. We will gladly come back!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Accesspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

This is our third time staying here. It is always a delight to see Michelle, the inn keeper who is very welcoming and cooks awesome breakfast. The inn is right across from the moonstone beach and next to moonstone restaurant. Thank you Michelle and See you next time we go to Cambria.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 474ferdinandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful 3-day stay at the 9 Iron. Our suite had beautiful, unobstructed views of the beach and ocean from two rooms. Each morning a full, well-prepared breakfast was served by the friendly staff. There are two excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews