We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast from the Sixties... and I dig it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cameron Park
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Blast from the Sixties... and I dig it”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Time Machine on the way up to the Gold Rush Country. Staying here recalls those days so long ago when the family took vacations and ALL motels had this same basic design. Well-maintained and very clean. Beds are fantastic and comfortable. Flat screen TV paired up with 60's coffee mugs and real glasses in the vanity area. Heating & air conditioning units are new and work without odor.

Tiny breakfast room, but they serve up higher end preserves and yogurt than you normally would see at a Choice Property... and superior bread stuffs.

Lady at the front desk was extremely nice. Owner/GM, a young man by the name of Adam, was hot and cold... but the kid is stuck in Cameron Park after all. Both were very accommodating.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WangCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
25
22
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Spacious accommodations, complete with microwave and minifridge, flat screen TV with 8 HBO channels, and free wi-fi. Being close to the freeway we were concerned it would be noisy, but in fact it was very quiet in the evening. The breakfast was your standard muffins and danishes, but I was surprised to find a make your own belgium waffle station. It was a great stay for the value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very nice spacious rooms.
Outside pool and more.
The staff member at the time was not quite interested and was more busy with his phone

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schermnaam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed her a couple of months ago and am heading back this weekend. I find this place Clean and the people at the front desk were very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinMaui2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,594 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed in room 205 on the second floor of one of three buildings. Our building had the supermarket "Food 4 Less" loading dock facing it's back, and farthest away from the freeway. We did not hear any loading dock 18 wheelers in the middle of the night.

The place was relatively quiet, very surprising considering the hotel is right on highway 50, with the constant drone of traffic on the outside. However, we didn't hear the noise when inside, with all the windows closed. We didn't hear any of the neighbors even when they ran the bath, so apparently the remodeling including installation of noise insulating walls.

Large room, with plenty of extra space, even with two double (they call them queen) beds. Slim line state of the art TV with HBO, large bathtub, a bathroom window, so no noisy ventilating fan. New dresser, writing desk, cocktail table, huge bathroom sink area, outside of the separate toilet-bathtub room. Firm mattresses, fluffy pillows, new sheets. Bath towels were average density and not thread-bare. Air-conditioner/heater unit below the window in the front side of the unit.

We were in a nonsmoking room, but could still smell some smoke from the carpet.

PC internet computer in the lobby available for guest usage. Free 1 day slabs of toothpaste sealed containers from lobby desk.

Very convenient to the gigantic Cameron Park Place Shopping Center, with Safeway, Food 4 Less, Dollar day, Sizzler, Applebees, Mongolian BBQ, and several 'Mom and Pop' restaurants right across the street, and also adjacent on the same block, within easy walking distance.

The hotel also had a small pool and a bare-bones exercise room, neither of which we used. Also available was a 24 hour laundry machine room complete with washer,dryer, and mini detergent sold from vending machine.

Breakfast consisted of a waffle maker, quaker oats, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, on 4 small tables, each seating 2 people, next to the lobby.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the one next to the lobby, L shaped, with one section directly back to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had never been to Cameron Park before; the hotel was centrally located and handy to everything we needed. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a very nice bed. Breakfast was a waffle cooker with plenty of butter and syrup to go with the waffles, plus a nice fresh assortment of bakery items - bagels, muffins, etc. Fruit juice, cold cereal with milk and fruits, and maybe instant oatmeal (I've forgotten!). Nice coffee. There was a washer and dryer in a little annex off the breakfast area but we didn't use it or see anyone using it so can't comment except to say that the area looked clean. The lobby was nicely decorated and had the local newspaper, several magazines and nice fresh coffee. (we like coffee!) The clerk was very pleasant and printed our airline boarding passes for us from an email in our computer. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIFORNIA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is located in Cameron Park near Hwy 50, it is an older hotel, but it is easy to be seen that there are some improvements being made. The hotel is near resturants, pharmacy, grocery stores and banks which makes it easy to get travel supplies. One advantage is the parking is in the courtyard which is surrounded by the hotel so it is easy to park within view of the room.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank emessage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cameron Park
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
16.5 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
245 reviews
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
12.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
19.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3361 Coach Ln, Cameron Park, CA 95682-8455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cameron Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cameron Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Cameron Park
Cameron Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing