We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but not much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cameron Park
Reviewed 27 November 2009

This QA is currently being upgraded although the pace appears to be quite slow so I would not count on staying in an upgraded room anytime soon. It is an old construction, built in 1970's or maybe prior to then. HOWEVER, our room was OK. Spacious room, two queen beds, sink/mirror area separate from the shower/toilet room; microwave, fridge. Accumulated dust around the perimeter of the carpet; some of the moldings are separating from the walls/doors pretty. The freeway runs DIRECTLY behind one section of the facility and I assume, given the old construction, those rooms are subject to unrelenting traffic noise. The other part of the L shaped hotel runs away from the freeway so even though the traffic can still be heard, with the doors and windows closed, the noise is bearable, especially with earplugs. The complimentary breakfast area is a bleak little room, very narrow so it is not a place to enjoy breakfast with family. Better to take your food back to your room. The breakfast offering is limited to juice, pastries, waffles, cereal, coffee/tea/mochas. We did feel "safe" both in the room and for our vehicle; well lit parking lot and walkways and the office is well lite and staffed 24 hrs (i think). Restaurants/grocery stores within a block; walking distance. The QA compared to the other motel in town is by far the best choice. So if you want to stay in Cameron Park as opposed to a neighboring town, the QA should be OK, not good or great, OK.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spotless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2009

Business practices and attitudes right out of the sub-continent. I would recommend that you sleep in your car rather than checking into this dump.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planetcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2006

This hotel is no longer a Best Western, but fail to tell you and still have some signs on phones etc. The amenities were misrepresnted, pool & whirlpool were ice cold. Work out room had 1 bike and trend mill both broken, Universal weight machine falling part and unusable. A/C in room only blew warm air and was full of dust and fuss. Computer in room did not work but did hum loudly until unplugged. Heat lamp in bathroom would not shut off so room became a sauna since the A/C did not work. Carpet was dirty. Continential breakfast was a joke. When we complained they said they would have gotten things fixed but it was the weekend, they gave us a big 5% discount. The room was overpriced and this place was awfu. Avoid it propery.

Stayed: October 2006
6  Thank chardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Duncans Mills, CA
116
Reviewed 5 May 2004

This motel was under some reconstruction, so some inconvenience was expected as we pulled in. The rest of my complaints are not excusable for a best western quality of motel.
The apparent manager was unshaven for four or five days worth of beard. The corners and walls of the room and bath were dusty and in the case of the bath had green algae growing in the damp corners. We left a small tip for the housekeeper even though the housekeeping was well below the standard I usually find in B/W motels. The granite counter was nice, but no attempt was made to repair or paint the 2" square of exposed and marred sheet rock where the previous counter covered. the lamp near the bed was broken and repair had been attempted using an improperly sized bulb. the lamp should have been replaced.
The grounds were uncared for, there was old trash around the spa and pool, the pool and spa were un cared for and debris and days old translucent flowers were floating in the water, the chlorine levels were high but the presence of chlorine odor was the only reason that we used the pool, the parking lot had not been swept in what appeared to be weeks and the small lawn that faced the main street was discovered to be a bog created by leaking pipe(s)that muddied our shoes during our return from a walk.
When we came down in the early evening to get tea water from the coffee service in the lobby we were told that the water was cold. B/W's usually have coffee and tea water ready to go all the time.
The internet access was the only good thing there.
I called ahead of time to see what kind of Continental breakfast was served and was disappointed when we arrived to find the sweet rolls stale. Of greater concern was the milk thermos appeared to be filled daily with no care given to cleaning out the spout and threads of the container. There was a strong odor of stale milk. As our trip to see our grandkids was at the end of the month and our planned sleepover with them included a continental breakfast in the motel, I wasn't prepared to take them out to breakfast.
The staff was pleasant but didn't have the training required to run a motel. As a state parks maintenance manager, I know what is required to meet the minimum needs of the visitor and this facility was not on par with some motel 6's that I have stayed at in the past.
In the future, I expect to stay at the Hampton Inn in nearby Folsom on Highway 50, as they routinely meet the above stated minimums and routinely have a really great breakfast buffet for only a small increase in cost.
I can see that the manager is trying to upgrade the quality of his motel and that he may be in slightly over his head, but the basics still need to be taken care of first.

cc: B/W Cameron Park

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank olmonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pisella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cameron Park
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
272 reviews
19.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
20.1 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3361 Coach Ln, Cameron Park, CA 95682-8455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cameron Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cameron Park
Price Range: $88 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Cameron Park
Cameron Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing