We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Close to many sightseeing areas and close to freeway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cameron Park
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Close to many sightseeing areas and close to freeway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Very nice hotel, stayed here for 2 nights. Very close to Folsom,(10mins) Sacramento (about 30 mins). We were making our way to Lake Tahoe from San Francisco and this was the first hotel we stayed at on this leg of the trip. Free internet access from computer in reception. Continental breakfast - very nice and plentiful. Rooms very good and clean, obviously had recent refurb. Fridge in room.
Swimming pool was nice, didn't try the gym but it looked ok for maintaining your fitness program while away from home.
For those who like the casino scene, Red hawk is just down the road.
It we visited Folsom and the prison museum which is not far away. Across from the hotel there is a restaurant/shopping area with some good restaurants on it.
I dont have any complaints about this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    20
    6
    10
See reviews for
24
16
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

I tried this property, because it had been recommended on Trip Advisor. I was questioning the "quality" from the dilapitated exterior and torn up exterior as we arrived, so I looked at the room, before checking in. It was so poor with marks on the wall, only a window unit airconditioner, and quetionable cleanliness that we cancelled. This is really a POOR quality property and I am disappointed that the reviews were so glowing. One would be much better off staying elsewhere. We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Folsom and we were very pleased with that property.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeefan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cameron Park hotels

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

My husband and I were visiting from out of town and we decided to stay here for 2 nights...it was a great experience for the both of us....not what we expected! The hotel staff was VERY nice....especially the owner/manager! He accommodated us with directions to where we needed to go...was quick to get us toothbrushes, etc. The place was quite peaceful....not any loud construction or anything bothersome. I have stayed at this place before when it was a different owner and we HATED it....but now that it is a new owner, he has renovated the place very well...there are new beds....new landscaping....and overall friendly and warm service....the breakfast was also very good! They have a waffle maker and hard boiled eggs in addition to your usual bagels, muffins, etc.!! I have never seen this great of service before and I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkaur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

not bad at all for a Quality Inn....i was actually really impressed by the comfort of the rooms.....I think they got new beds. Super Comfy!!!!!!! Will recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyManN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Brand new beds they feel like something from a five star luxury hotel.. Yummy breakfast, heathy and surprisingly fresh with a waffle maker !!!! Mmmmm!!! The rooms were nice , clean and updated with a huge LCD TV screen!!! We even had a computer in our room. Kids enjoyed the pool and gym the manger Was very nice and professional.. We are definatly gonna stay here again def recomended !!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaraZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

The hotel is slowly being renovated. the people were very nice. The crowd on the weekend was Loud, we complained and it just got worse.
the Manager would not accomodate us for the loss of sleep and the inconvience.
It was in a perfect place. we could get to the places we had to and be in the center.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

I stayed hear back when it was a Best Western several times. It was ok nothing really to complain about. This was my first time staying at a Quality Inn and Suites. It seems like they have better bedding then the Best Westerns. The breaksfast didn't seem that much different. I have never stayed in any hotel with a free breakfast I actually like. I slept better this time then I usually do in hotels. I would stay here again When passing through Cameron Park.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millerptripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cameron Park
12.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
16.6 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
12.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
30.0 km away
The Historic American River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3361 Coach Ln, Cameron Park, CA 95682-8455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cameron Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cameron Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cameron Park
Quality Inn And Suites
Cameron Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing