We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice updated property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This Courtyard has the new lobby and Bistro. Although I didn't use it becuase I got in so late, the lobby looked like a cool place to hang out. The rooms looked like they had been updated as well. The towels, linens, carpet, and the room overall was very clean. I'm not in the San Jose area often, but if I ever am, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Regan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let future guests know about our hotel. I hope your next visit gets you in early enough to relax and unwind in our Bistro. Please ask for me on your next visit I would love to meet you in person.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here with a few friends in one of the suites. It was nice, but the walls were thin and you could hear your neighbors. The next morning after one person took a shower, it would not drain. We called the front desk and let them know, they informed us that we would need to wait till 8 to get it fixed. Once 8 rolled around we went back down and spoke to them face to face and they informed us it would be fixed at 9. We were trying to get ready for a wedding and this was not the type of service that we wanted. I might stay here again, but only at a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GDGandTBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

4-day business trip. Starting with the front desk and thruout the facility, the entire
staff was friendly, accomodating and very professional. I would recommend this
hotel to anyone. The surroundings provide you with a comfortable feeling.
Looking forward to visiting again.
Peter B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is fresh and new. I wanted a special room for a 50th wedding anniversery. The management and staff were helpful throughout the entire process and went beyond my expectations in making this a success. My parents enjoyed the room which was very clean and quiet. They had fun with the nearby dining options and retail stores. The common areas are thoughtfully planned and the views from the upper floors are interesting. I would recommend this over most of the hotels downtown. A big thank you to the management and staff for helping us make this work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were visiting family in the area and the location looked perfect as the bird flies. However the logistics of walking to nearby places is difficult (busy main roads and dangerous highway off ramps) and uncomfortable (homeless encampment and power station). We were on the 6th floor but could still hear a lot of street/highway noise. The lobby and room decor is soothing and stylish. The service and room cleanliness is adequate. We would consider this hotel again but only if we had access to a car but then there might be some better choices. Room rates and availability are better on the weekends as this seems to be a Business hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback so we can better serve future guests. We take pride in providing great service and ensuring guest safety both on property and in directing guests to local venues. The City of Campbell has a long track record as a safe community and we look to maintain that tradition.

I hope that your travels are always journeys to your dreams,

Michael McClintock
General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel recently. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the pool and surrounding area. Our room was a double queen and was equipped with a mini-fridge, flatscreen TV, coffee-maker, and work/desk. The wardrobe was very modern with two levels of hanging racks and uniquely placed shelves and hooks inside.

The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. She shower has glass doors (not a curtain) and was very clean and had a convenient shelf at chest height in it.

The thing I liked most was how quiet the hotel is. There were no slamming doors, kids running the halls, no outside traffic noise, etc. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

Another perk is the location. It is close to Historic Downtown. A short drive to the Mall or Los Gatos which has great shopping and eating options too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great hotel! Very new and clean, really enjoyed it and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
2.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
176 reviews
3.3 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
164 reviews
2.4 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008-0636
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: $179 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing