We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality, well equipped and well located.”
Fubuki NIseko
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fubuki NIseko
Fubuki
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Fubuki NIseko
Fubuki
Fubuki
Fubuki
Fubuki Living area
Fubuki Dining Area
Fubuki 2 kitchen
Bathroom
Fubuki 2bathroom
Fubuki  master bedroom
Fubuki  bedroom
View of Yotei-san from Fubuki
Yotei summer sunrise
The road to Niseko in September
The Stunning Iwao Nupuri Walk in September
Hilton Hotel Golf Course
Hiking up Yotei-san
Near the peak of Yotei-san
Skiing down Yotei-san at sunset
Light and deep Tree skiing
Fubuki Cow
Delicious Soba lunch at Rakuichi
Beak Family
Rai Family Rakuichi Owners
Rakuichi Soba Master
Rakuichi
Rak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun, Hokkaido

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaddyCris...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“High quality, well equipped and well located.”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in Fubuki 3 for a week during CNY (Feb 2015). The booking process was very efficient and Pippa was extremely helpful in providing help booking things beyond the property itself, including van hire and transfer from Sapporo. All this was handled swiftly and all panned out as expected on arrival. A very smooth experience all in all. The property itself was very clean, tasteful and comfortable. We were extremely happy to have it cleaned every day and it proved a wonderful location for our group of 10 to base ourselves in during our trip. I'd recommend the property to any group of this size and we are already considering return visit.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Dear DaddyCrisp,
Thank you for your very kind review and we are pleased to hear that your stay at Fubuki was such a success.
Please let me know if you ever wanted to return as we would be only too happy to accommodate you.
Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesL...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful experience staying in Fubuki 3”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really nothing to fault about this great apartment. Particularly enjoyed the lit up view of the surrounding trees at night, when sitting in the spacious living room. Location is very close to the lifts and shops, but just about far away enough to be very quiet.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Dear Johannes,
Thank you for your very kind review on Fubuki and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time and found the house to your liking.
We agree with your comments on the flood lit trees out the back, especially when they are laden with snow. It is a beautiful outlook and so peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fubuki again sometime in the future.
Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spikyigua...
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5* Accommodation with the perfect service”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were a group of 9 adults and 7 children. The kids' ages ranged from just under 2 years to 11 years. We stayed in the Fubuki 1 and 2.

Pre-trip:
Very speedy communication by Pippa, the owner. A response was never more than a few hours away. She was efficient ( booked all our transfers and gave good advice as to which restaurants would best suit our large noisy group), and accommodating ( automatically offering the placement of sail-cloths to cover the staircase railings to protect the little ones). She also worried on our behalf that the houses might be a little overcrowded, and let us know prior to booking ( they weren't; the split levels work very well at spreading everyone out, although it did help that 7 people in our group weighed less than 30kg each).

During the trip:
Although situated in the lower village, John, the property manager, and his team provided excellent transport service, dropping all of us off at the ski lifts each morning, and picking us up by the end of the day. They stayed with us as we stumbled through the ski rental collection process, and were kind in their patience while dealing with the chaoticness of travel in a big group. They were never more than a phone call away, and having this 'concierge' service made this much more than just a home rental. Should one decide to walk, Yukoro onsen, Rin izakaya and Momiji-zaka street were all a 5 minute walk away.

The homes themselves were fully equipped and nothing short of wonderful. Finishings were high quality, and almost everything we needed was thoughtfully provided. We were able to cook rice, blend smoothies and make pancakes. Highchairs for the toddlers were kindly provided for. It was a true home away from home. In-house catering and food drop-off provided by Tess and her team were executed perfectly and well appreciated after a long day on the slopes.

We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you for your informative and kind review on your stay at Fubuki Niseko. It is great to hear that a large group worked so well even if you did have so many under 30kgs! We look forward to accommodating you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theforked...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stylish modern comfort in Niseko”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed in Fubuki 3 in January this year. We stayed with another family with small children and we all fit in very comfortably.All ammenities such as soaps, shampoo etc are included.
Beautiful modern townhome with quality finishings. Modern large kitchen. Beautiful views to the birch forest which the townhome backs onto.
Close to restaurants such as the Barn and the village onsen - worth a visit!
Great concierge service from John who organises pick ups and drop offs to the slopes every day...especially good if you are travelling with little kids like we were!
We loved Niseko's powder ! Ski school is good and night skiing is fantastic. We even had three bluebird days in a row ! Thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
We at Fubuki are thrilled that you had a great holiday and thank you for your very kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect accommodation in the heart of Niseko”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fubuki Townhouses are an excellent place to base yourself whilst holidaying in Hirafu. Located in a handy position in the lower village within an easy walk to pretty much the whole village, Fubuki ticked all our boxes. The layout over 3 floors made it easy for the family to spread out and have your own space whilst not on the slopes. The kitchen and cooking facilities were excellent and the lounge and dining area very comfortable. Having 3 bedrooms with their own bathrooms make life easy - no sharing! The transport to the ski lifts each day was handy and the townhouse was decked out with everything you needed. Loved it and have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you for your very kind review and we welcome you back next season
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjflemi
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Ski Fun”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I just returned from a five day ski vacation with four other couples.
It's our third year returning to Niseko to ski, but our first time with a large group. We stayed in
Fubuki 2 and were absolutely delighted with our unit. Fubuki 2 easily accommodated the four couples who stayed here, Because of the big eating area and the well appointed kitchen, it was a breeze cooking for all ten of us. The rental included a wonderful hospitality service including transportation to and from the hill, grocery store, Welcome Center and pretty much anywhere else you'd need a ride. The staff were very knowledgable and fun. I'd highly recommend the Fubuki 2 except to say it may not be suitable for young families as there's lots of stairs.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Fubuki and we are thrilled that you were happy staying there.
Re your thoughts on the stairs and children, we tend to largely accommodate families with children, some very young and have as you may have noticed, put up staircase railing covers that child proof the stairs. I also check before taking a booking the age of the children, send through photos and ask them to have a very good look at our website photos. We also offer gates for the stairs that can be put up. I do appreciate your thoughts and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby_Dar...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Skiing Trip Ever”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have just come back from the beautiful Niseko where I stayed in Fubuki 3 with my boyfriend and his family for a skiing trip on recommendation from a friend.
The accommodation was very spacious, comfortable and warm not to mention how amazing the beds were to sleep on which we needed after a long day of skiing!
The house was immaculately kept and designed beautifully. The owner (Pippa) left a lovely welcome gift which was a very nice touch on arrival. The house was very well equipped with all the mod cons including a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, hair dryer, flat screen TV, all the necessary kitchen utensils and even some Japanese cookery books! There were also leaflets about the area including restaurant suggestions and skiing maps of the mountain which came in very handy. We washed our ski-gear every evening and they were perfectly dry by morning with plenty of space to hang up and dry.
The house was cleaned daily with towels and sheets changed every third day. The house was ideally located where the Centre of the village was only a stone’s throw away and not much more than 7 minutes’ walk from the slopes (if even!). The local bus runs throughout the day which is free and stops around the corner from the house. In addition to this, the owner organised a private collection service in the morning and evenings to collect and drop us off, to and from the slopes which was very convenient.
All restaurants in the village are within walking distance to the house which was really convenient especially after a few drinks!!
I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, really great value for money and ticks all the boxes. We have already booked in for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the owner, Pippa was very accomodating
Liked least: I should have stayed for longer - one week in Japan is just not enough!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed staying at Fubuki NIseko and that you all had such a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing