We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
204
131
55
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
131
55
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomwaffle makerboiled eggsmake your own wafflesfree breakfastlight sleeperwould stay here againbed was comfortableconvenient locationlego landmy sonfreewaycerealnoiselegolandpropertycarpet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 414 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast was decent tasting and the options was more than I was expecting for continental breakfast. they have waffles, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, milk, juice, and coffee. The room had a Pool was smaller and we did not use so we can't rate it.

Biggest draw back was the freeway sound. You can definitely hear it from the room. We were so tired that we had no problem falling asleep.

It is not a luxury hotel but one of the best budget hotels I've ever been too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank marilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hanna
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Clean room, great staff, reasonably priced, convenient location. The only negative is the breakfast. According to the Econolodge website, it was to be a full breakfast. It wasn't. It barely passed as a continental breakfast. No 1% or skim milk, no decaf coffee, no hot chocolate, no hot eggs or breakfast meats, minimal pastries. Yes, you could make your own waffles, that was nice. But overall, a disappointment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hanna
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
760.729.4941

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We booked this motel because of the high ratings and low rates. The room was very clean, but the noise coming from the freeway is not for those who are looking for peace and quiet at night. The noise is substantial inside the room, but it didn't bother us much and we were able to sleep just fine!
The pool seemed pretty small, but would be fine for kids to play in.
Overall, it was a good experience and we would come back.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room as far from the freeway as possible.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidd98321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hanna
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
760.729.4941

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting legoland and we found the hotel to be very nice and complete value for money . The staff at the hotel was also very helpful and did there best to make stay comfortable.

Overall at the price we paid we could not have asked for more.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Achinto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hanna
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
760.729.4941

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We chose this hotel because of all the good reviews. We found the good reviews to be accurate and the property photos are representative of the rooms and property. We stayed 5 nights with family to go to Sea World and Legoland. The property is convenient to both locations and a good value with free breakfast. You can tell the family that owns the property takes pride in the place. Very clean and maid service was excellent. Would stay here again over other properties and can highly recommend this place to others. There is some noise from the busy highway but just turn on the A/C or fan and it shouldn't be a problem while sleeping.

Room Tip: Legoland is minutes from the property. Also good restaurants and the beach close by.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim_chambers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hanna
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
760.729.4941

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews