We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands will get Wet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Life Aquarium

Sea Life Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.99*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 61 things to do in Carlsbad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEA LIFE is designed to be a child’s interactive guide to the life of the sea. Get ready to embark on a journey through fantastic ocean habitats. Shake hands with sea stars at the touch pools and discover the sharks, stingrays and tropical fish of the mysterious Lost City of Atlantis. SEA LIFE Aquarium is packed with interactive play zones, fun activities and unforgettable sights creating an experience like no other.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hands will get Wet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Although it is small, and can get crowded depending on when you go, this is a very interesting view of SeaLife. We were able to put our heads in a part of an aquarium to see what it felt like to be in an aquarium and were able to hold Star Fish. They was a lot of touching new things and putting our hands into water to pet different creatures in the Aquarium. Very friendly and helpful staff made the experience enjoyable even for the most aprehensive kids. I wish there was a little more to see there. While there is not enough to do there to just do the SeaLife Aquarium for th day, it is a great bonus to a day at LegoLand. If you are planning on visiting both or all three parks, buy your tickets accoridinly as there is a slight discount if you pay for the three in one ticket as opposed to a single admission to each park.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank GGk989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    179
    130
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sea Life at Legoland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The aquarium may be small, but it is set up with children in mind. It has a slide within the aquarium, which my kids loved. Also, there are many interactive features throughout the aquarium, which the kids enjoyed. The Lego within the aquarium was creatively placed and captured the imagination of my kids. The hands-on section was very small and limited in what children could touch, slightly disappointing. The layout of all the exhibits had children in mind in their creation therefore the best view of the sea life was from a child's height. Overall, I was very impressed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One visit is all you need.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Had I known how small this was, I would not have opted for it with my tickets. We travel a bit, and this was not worth our time. Cute small aquarium, but wish I had not waited in line for it.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank embrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sea Life Aquarium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Did Legoland and Aquarium in same day.  Both were very good but once is enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank guinness/currant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for tots.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

In the grounds of Leggoland but a separate building. Everything here is geared for short kids. Lots of wonderful fish and leggo built underwater gear. There is also a theatre if your young one gets tired of walking around. A separate charge if you just want to see the aquarium on its own. A nice restaurant upstairs with healthy choices.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrissgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing