We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on our Beautiful Patio Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax on our Beautiful Patio
Front Entrance
Spa-sized shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carlsbad, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cjw1010
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful little home..., your own private oasis. Owners are very gracious, with homemade goodies to boot! The ensuite was wonderful, and the shower is amazing!
It was a bit cool while we were there, so we didn't get to sit out on the patio. The view was nice as well. The personal touches throughout the coach home are carefully placed. Although the coach home is attached on one wall, you'd never know, it was very quiet and peacefull. The private drive was a plus!

Would visit again if in this area!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardA4...
Tucson AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our California Home...”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

...away from home. It is much more than just a guest house it is a real home. Has everything you need to just move in. Fully equipped kitchen with all the condiments. AC and heat if needed. We didn't!! And wait until you see and enjoy that shower. That alone will make your day... plus cable TV, Wi-Fi,patio, total privacy and very comfortable. Our downfall is not planning ahead. Not many open dates any more. So book well in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower
Liked least: bed needs a King Size for me!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Months Vacation”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at the cottage in Carlsbad, Ca for one month. The stay was possibly the best we have ever had. Michelle and her husband were gracious, considerate and absolutely wonderful hostesses. The cottage was remarkably decorated and furnished. We received freshly baked goodies and wine to help make our stay morable. Although the cottage was attached to the main house, we had complete privacy. Outside of the front door was a wonderful patio and beautiful plants and flowers. This was a vacation that we will always cherish. Thank you for helping us to make wonderful memories.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyon1
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time staying here and again, it was as advertised. Quiet and clean, close to both downtown and the beach, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Grocery store minutes away if you want to cook, and the outlets are about a five minute drive if you want to shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beddy_bea...
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were visiting family on our vacation/honeymoon. This place was perfect. Close enough to our family but still have us the feeling of being alone. The entire place is just perfect. The bed is comfortable, as is the couch. The shower is AMAZING!!! The bikes were great to run to the store and back. It was a quiet neighborhood and it was great not being in a hotel where you run the risk of hearing other guests. I would book here again in a heartbeat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerc...
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cozy clean comfortable”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm quite particular and my husband is even more so. This is comfortable in a quiet neighborhood. It has all you need and even extras. We felt very welcome. The kitchen has everything you need to prep meals. The private sitting area beats a hotel balcony any day. I will look forward to a longer stay next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincy2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our 3 night stay at Carlsbad Guest House. While you cannot walk to the beach we found it to be an exceptional place to stay. The Guest House is east of the highway in a very quiet neighborhood making getting in your car essential to get around. We could have stayed here a week! The Guest House is completely self sufficient and has a full kitchen (no dishwasher). We were amazed at how well laid out the design is. We found the Guest House clean and well stocked. The Queen bed was comfortable, the bath is large and the huge shower has more nozzles than you’ll ever need! There is a large closet for clothes and luggage. Living area and TV provide a place to relax after a day of sightseeing. There is even a built in desk/office area. We enjoyed our own driveway. The Guest House is situated at a 90 degree angle from the main residence and faces a different street. My husband liked sitting outside on the patio in the morning with his coffee. Michelle, the owner, is delightful and more than willing to assist in any way, but she leaves you to enjoy your privacy. We appreciated the delicious coffee cake she baked for us. We would love to return. Highly recommend this Guest House for 1 or 2 adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having space to spread out a bit. Much better than a hotel room!
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing