We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My family and I stayed in the Four Seasons Residence Club during a conference I was attending and the accomodations were amazing. We had a one bedroom townhouse complete with full kitchen and outside deck area. The sofa also opened to a full bed in the living room. We notified the resort ahead of time that we had a five year old son and when we first entered the suite we found a chocolate brownie with his name written in icing on the plate! There were also sponges by the tub spelling out his name. There was also a perfect pool with kids area and fitness center just steps from our building. The staff were outstanding and so helpful and the rooms were extremely clean. The grounds were perfectly manicured and we were even able to borrow beach chairs, towels and toys from the front desk at the main building. The resort was a ten minute drive to either the beach, the outlet stores and Legoland. Hoping we get back soon!

Room Tip: Notify them in advance if you have kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKJ155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    38
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
146
79
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We just spent a few days down here with family and everything was perfect!! The rooms were huge and spacious and had the added kitchen which was great for quick home cooked breakfast and snacks! We spent a lot of time at the pool and the service was top notch! You barely had to lift a finger, everything was taken care of! They set up your chair perfect, move umbrellas and the food comes on bed trays so you don't even have to move to a table! Luxury at it's best!!

Room Tip: We were in building 45 and it was very close to the pool, which was nice for our little ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We are a Marriot time share owner and have stayed at this resort twice, each time for a week at a time. We couldn't believe the beautiful and spacious quarters. We had 1,600 square feet to live in with a lot of ammenities. The built-in bookcases/desk in the living room with fireplace was a very homey feeling. The kitchen was nice with the side by side refrigerator with water spout in the door. Even the dishes were not the norm. They are beautiful. The three balconies were great and the grounds are very well kept. The service at the pool is great and I do have to say that they employees here have gone out of their way to service our needs. We just cannot say enough good things about this resort, except we always look forward to having an opportunity to stay there again! Give it a try, you'll be happy you did!

Room Tip: We've had two different locations of rooms, and both were good in their own ways. No complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy74741732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had the best time ever!! The resort is gorgeous! The staff is so friendly and professional.I love the pool area and the kitty pool, the gym is also very nice. My room was clean and spacious.with an amazing view of the golf course. We will be there again next summer!

Room Tip: Facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I completely enjoyed my stay here. Granted, I wasn't footing the bill, as it was for a conference, but the staff was amazing, cheerful and helpful. I quite enjoyed the grounds and especially the nice luxurious bathrooms. I got a peak at one of the larger suites and it just keeps going! Great views of the valley and distant ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The best thing about Aviara is the service--daily maid service, the service at the pool, the shuttles that get you here and there within the grounds, the concierge service, etc. The setting is like a fabulous botanical garden, all quite well maintained. Villas are nicely situated though some locations are better than others --have stayed as guests of timeshare owners before. There are good places to walk nearby, places to eat out if you get in a car. The Hyatt hotel on the grounds has good breakfast if you want to eat out for that.
Would be great with kids and families. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemmapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My friend and I stayed for 2 days and it was very beautiful. The Workout facility was awesome! The rooms are nice but could be a bit updated. Great Customer Service and the Management were awesome and tended to our needs at the drop of our hat. They had chocolate strawberries and thank cards ready in our room upon arrival. It just kept getting better, every time we left our room we had a personalized card and goodies. Very Clean and Housekeeping did not make you wait for extras. I never forget the fun we had.

Room Tip: Get a newer room not by the housekeeping supply storage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 km away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
3.0 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
9.6 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
4.0 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
944 reviews
4.4 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Property: Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing