We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$292
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
362
233
72
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
233
72
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalomar airportcomplimentary breakfastnice hotelclean roomswould stay here againacross the streetlego landbed was comfortableexcellent staybusiness tripthe room was nicevisiting legolandsan diegogreat place to stayfresh fruitpool and hot tubhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 705 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We selected this hotel for our trip to Legoland (about 9 minutes away from park). It was clean, they had great customer service and good complimentary breakfast. We were very happy with our stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank agonzalez915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illa j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. Yes, very short distance drive to LEGOLAND, so glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come back soon to enjoy our customer services and beautiful Carlsbad.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Living in Los Angeles with business the following morning in North San Diego County (San Marcos CA), I could not find a hotel. Luckily I stumbled upon the Hampton Inn in Carlsbad. I was concerned that it may be too far away, but it was the closest option.

This hotel is conveniently located off the interstate 5 or 15 freeway. As you exit on Palomar Road it is easy to miss as the hotel sets slightly below grade of the street and there is not a clear driveway present. I passed the property on my first pass and almost missed the shared driveway the second time around.

Late check in was quick and I was in my room in less than 10 minutes. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. I expected less from this hotel chain and I was pleasantly surprised.

In the morning breakfast was included and there was a good selection of breakfast items, hot or cold. Grabbed a quick coffee, quick check out and only minutes to my appointment in the next major city over.

I would recommend this hotel. If you are a family there is the beach, shopping outlets and Lego Land near by.

Room Tip: Ask for a non highway facing room for less noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vpvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illa j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedules. We truly appreciate your stay at Hampton Inn Carlsbad, our team members are here to assist and welcome you. Our guest rooms are very clean and comfortable with amazing housekeeping.

When you are back in the area, we look forward to your arrival whether it's business or pleasure!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Great experience for a family reunion. Extremely helpful, flexible and professional staff. Greatly appreciate all of their care and attention. Great experience. We were 5 adults and 1 toddler and had 3 rooms for 3 days.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anneg3312018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illa j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

We love hearing comments from our guest. Thank you so much for having your family reunion here with us at Hampton Inn Carlsbad. Please start planning your next reunion, we will be waiting for you with our team members to assist you with excellent service.

Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

As with most Hilton properties, this is a nice property. The staff was pleasant, the room clean. However, the parking situation for this hotel is BAD. Two Hilton properties share the parking lot, again, not uncommon. HOWEVER, the parking spaces dedicated to Hampton are few and far between. Coming back after dark was an anxious experience, as I had to park clear on the opposite side of the other hotel and walk the distance. Poor planning on this one, Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illa j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

We appreciate and value your comments as this gives us an opportunity to make improvement to our property. I understand your anxious experience of parking your car at the end of the other side and walking down. We would in future be happy to hold a spot for you, please come back and see us soon, our staff will assist you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Carlsbad only because we couldn’t find a room anywhere else. We usually stay at Omni La Costa, or the Park Hyatt Aviara, but literally almost every room was booked for a last minute trip for Memorial Day weekend. So how can imagine my disappointment, when are only decent choice was the Hampton Inn.

We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms large and clean with very comfortable beds, and the complementary breakfast buffet that was included was not half bad. And the service was good overall.

It’s also across the street from the Carlsbad premium outlets, and very close to Legoland.

We ended up paying less for two nights, than what we would’ve paid for one night at one of the other hotels that we usually stay at when we come down here. The big savings is that there is no resort fee or parking charge which really adds up.

Since we are out with the family most of the day anyways, this place really make sense if you need a nice place to stay, and don’t want to pay the high price to stay at a resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelinGirl8875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews